Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Great choice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Relaxed hotel. Great breakfast and pool area. A handful of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Over priced for what it is

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The standard room view is the windows of the adjacent building. Zero privacy if you leave the windows open no matter what floor you are on. Food is not worth it. If you are hungry, it will do but I recon for the same amount of money you can have much better quality food outside .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Barceló Illetas Albatros Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Dani, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We regret you did not felt comfortable in the room you had during your stay. For a future occasion, we encourage you to contact reception, so we can check our availability and give you a room that suits you better. We regret that our restaurants could not meet your expectations, being the quality and diversity of our culinary offer one of our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, as we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager
5 out of 5
by vivien

Great Hotel to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
A well run hotel with friendly staff, good food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for couples and singles!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, Room, Pool Bar
The location was great! Food, pool and view from room were fabulous as well! It was just my girlfriend and I and we had a lovely time. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon from Liverpool

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in fantastic location, close to restaurants and only a short bus ride from Palma
5 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rubeena

Best place in Majorca

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay and great location. 25 minutes from airport. Very clean and nice staff. Free cava, free snacks at reception and sweets etc in our room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great place for a short stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It is quirky and different . Reception smells delightful!
Cons: The quality of the breakfasts. No mushrooms for omelettes!
Location: No booking allowed of sun-beds; saw a couple getting a bollicking for trying. Sheltered cove and inviting spa available to guests.
Reception was faultless; beautiful sea view from our room. Tasteful decor. Did bed and breakfast but lunch snacks great in hotel.. Good tapas restaurant just across the street otherwise fantastic Italian restaurants a short taxi drive away (just ask the driver where). Maintenance to be praised. Bed so big I couldn't find my wife!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Raymondo, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have also taken good note of your remarks on the dining experiences and sincerely lament reading that we fell short of your culinary expectations on this occasion, although I would like to take the opportunity to point out that our Executive Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation including a wide array of both local and international delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, this is why we are sorry to read that we were not able to conquer yours and will make sure to discuss your critics with our team. According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter. We are also very pleased to read that you found our reception team to be knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely friendly at all times. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amersham, Bucks UK

Great location - so easy to get to Palma by bus

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Fab staff, fab hotel, fab experience, fab location - flawless experience