Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly staff close to the sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weat Yorkshire

Beats Manh Five star hotels handsdown

Posted Sep 28, 2017
the unassuming hotel appears on story from the roadside but opens up into a stunning property below the reception. The rooms overlooking the pool and sea are simply wonderful. Super modern and fresh decor, bright and contemporary styling. The poolside scene reminds me of Italy and the views are epic out to the Mediterranean. Food was top notch and the staff couldn't be more helpful. This was my Second stay and I will return again soon. This hotel beats so many five star properties for facilities, friendliness and the view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was our third stay and each one gets better...the hotel itself is lovely and the staff are fantastic ...food in the dining room is unbelievable for variety and quality and the hotel is superbly placed for the local beach and being able to visit Palma. Can't wait to visit again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Absolutely beautiful hotel ,fantastic welcome with amazing views.The room was very clean and modern .Great facilities, Great food ,Great location
Cons: The sun beds around the pools are very hard and uncomfortable .No tea or coffee facilities in the room .
Location: The hotel is in a good location ,very quiet area .A ten minute walk to a beautiful beach with great bars and restaurants close by .Great bus services
The weather was terrible when we arrived ,but that wasn't a problem we just got on the number 3 bus outside the hotel and in ten minutes we were in the middle of Palma .Absolutely amazing city from designer shops to little alley ways full of cafes bars and markets. You could easily spend all your time exploring this beautiful city .Then back to the peace and quiet of Illletes for some relaxation. The hotel was great .The minute you walked into reception you felt welcome and the views over the bay to Palma are amazing .The hotel is very modern and very clean with fantastic facilities and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent hotel well situated for local ameneties

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean; three pools (one adult only); gymnasium; good sea swimming; excellent food and service; entertainment every night.
Cons: Price of some drinks was a bit steep (quarter bottle of white wine was 7.4 euros).
Location: Good location for shops, restaurants and bus stop for Palma.
First class hotel with friendly staff and good facilities. We had a 10 days break. The city of Palma is only 20 minutes away by bus for any day that the sun doesn't shine. We were half board with breakfast and dinner - both were wonderful buffets with an excellent variety of dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
A good quality hotel with attentive staff. In a quiet location but there is a regular bus service to Palma. I had two minor quibbles. I had emailed the hotel with a room request and they claimed that they did not receive it. But they did and failed to act on it. Also, there is no information in the room about the hotel facilities or surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Hotel was great

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Couldn't fault all aspects of the hotel. Only criticism was the limited options outwith the hotel. Taxi and buses plentiful to other areas though. Taxi from the hotel was sometimes difficult and had long waits on occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Our stay at the Rui was great! The staff was very attentive to our needs and made sure they went out of their way to make our stay a happy one. Helios at the front desk was awesome and Romana was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

It's one of the best hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wonderful experience I would say no less then 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Relaxing experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Position, ambience, service.
Cons: Let me wear shorts for dinner. i assure you they are smarter than the jeans people wear.
Location: Quiet location although access to the sea is good. Easy bus journey into Palma.
Food was excellent and plenty of choice. Sunbeds in abundance even with the 6am towel reservers. Restaurant was 'sexist' though. As a male I couldnt wear shorts (the one negative point) but women could?