Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quite hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very nice hotel and location for a quite holiday. Some great restaurants in walking distance or a bus ride into Palma. Beds a bit hard but other than that a good holiday experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better guide to getting around the different buildings
Very pleasant Breakfast is great Food in bars is limited
5 out of 5
by Susan K

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the view. Would help to know there are no supplies in the kitchen at all. No coffee, salt, pepper, etc. so bring what you want. Otherwise, very nice.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JEREMY

Amazing Hotel in Charming Location

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Roc Illetes and would stay there again without hesitation. The breakfast was wonderful and the views from our hotel room were stunning. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROBBERY IN APARTMENT 2A

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival it was immediately clear the hotel has a serious over-booking problem. None of the rooms allocated had a sea view. Reception staff were eager to fob half our party off with what they called an "upgrade" to a 2 bed apartment in the front block. The apartment was tired and dated but did have a great view. Half the party including myself reluctantly accepted the apartment. My niece, nephew and their respective partners and children were assured they would be moved to sea view rooms the next day. The following day the reception staff told my niece and nephew to leave their baggage in our apartment. We were going out for the day. The staff said on our return the new rooms would be ready. Upon arrival approx 5 pm, we were greeted by devastation. The apartment had been ransacked and £3000 worth of valuables such as iPads ( including my brothers birthday present) was gone. We had left the apartment fully secure and there were no signs of a break in. Luckily the people in the apartment below heard the robbers and saw them jump down from our balcony onto their terrace and managed to take photos. I still cannot quite believe the response and attitude of the hotel staff, especially the hotel manager. She was rude and had no customer service skills. Did nothing to assist us and basically accused us of making the whole thing up. Even though I had spent most of the day at the police station. The police said the hotel should also file a report. As it's obviously inside job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Older & more intimate style of hotel - recommended

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The older style and layout. The staff working very hard to be friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Not a complaint, but tea and coffe making facilities in the room would be a nice bonus.
Location: Hire a car (or motorbike, like we did). The entire island is explorable. Otherwise very easy to get on the buses running every 10 minutes to Palmas.
Illetas is a more upmarket and quiet area than the immediate Palmas suburbs to the east. The hotel is made up of a number of blocks positioned on the steep sea front so the multi level site gives a nice layout. But you must be happy with quite a few steep steps to get down to the sea. We stayed in the core part of the hotel where some of the rooms, like ours, had a sea view. Everything is kept very clean. The room was simply furnished but was absolutely fine. The staff were excellent, every staff member was very pleasant and always friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in. The breakfast buffet was expansive with loads to choose from. The evening buffet is good value if you stay half board and is varied nightly - in fact there are not that many other restaurants in the immediate area unless you get the bus or a taxi into town. (The bus stops right outside the hotel and is very cheap to use). Nice pools and sunbathing areas or is a 5 minute walk to a couple of popular nearby beach clubs that have sun beds and food. The coastline here is mainly rocky and has limited sandy beaches. Entertainment was provided nightly and did not go on too late. The overall impression is that the hotel is really trying (and succeeding) in giving an excellent holiday experience for each guest. A more classic hotel style than the nearby large hotel chain types.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very helpful staff. Clean and tidy.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: There is always room for improvement anywhere.
Location: Nice beaches and restaurants. Easy to get to Palma.
Our room was changed the next day because of a mix up there was no fuss about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Kent

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff are very welcoming, helpful and polite. The facilities around the hotel are very good. We loved the food, very tasty and lots of variety. The rooms are clean and the view from the hotel is fantastic! The only suggestion will be the beds and furniture in the rooms are warned out and could do with new beds and sofas. Overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great location just a shame you have to get up very early to secure a sun lounger