Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet pub in secluded village

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Lovely off-of-the-beaten-track village
Cons: Unspoilt area but roads and lanes are a bit of a maze
Location: Lots of NT places, attractive villages, very rural. Not far from Glastonbury in one direction and Lyme Regis the other way.
Comfortable rooms in an annexe by the side of the pub garden. Quiet traditional pub in a beautiful village in a very secluded area - quite hard to find even with SatNav. Decent pub food, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Have Sat Nav Will Travel.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Originally a 17th century inn, New Inn is now a busy local pub in remote gentrified village surrounded by narrow lanes bordering attractive countryside and farmland. The rooms are in an annex set in an attractive garden with a shirt covered walk to the main building. The menu is typical pub style with a regular menu and blackboard specials such as suet meat pudding, cod mornay, grilled steak, park and chicken dishes and fish and chips which can be washed down with a couple of excellent hand pulled ales or one of the good house wines on offer. Deserts include spotted dick, Eton mess and ice cream. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. Breakfast started at 8.00 am with enough to set you up for the day. Our room was a good size, comfortable bed and plenty of storage space for clothes. A shower over the bath worked a treat and all was clean, neat and tidy every day. Wifi did not reach the room but was fine in the main building. We stayed for three days and visited a number of National Trust properties and the Fleet Air Arm Museum in nearby Yeovilton. The location of the pub is tucked away and guarded by miles of narrow lanes that I nor the sat vav got used to in the three days we were there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely place, welcoming friendly staff. Perfect place for weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Preston

Lovely place

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great village pub with friendly staff and in a quiet rural location. Accommodation, food and beer all excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rowan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good village pub.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Good village pub. Friendly and helpful staff. Good atmosphere. Excellent food. Well-used by locals. Well situated. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No Fixed Abode

Lovely spot in a lovely little village

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Comfy room. Comfy bed. Warm. Welcoming.
Cons: It would be nice if the main section were open in the afternoon between 4 and 6 so we could use the internet since wifi did not reach our room.
My husband and I stayed one night at the New Inn as we were travelling around the area and were completely happy with it. Our greeting was warm and friendly and the room was comfy and spacious. The bed was really good and my last-minute request for a bathroom with a bathtub was granted. Since the hotel is in a tiny village with a population of around 400 people, there isn't much choice for dinner so we happily stayed put. The restaurant in the New Inn was perfect for our needs - warm and friendly - and the food was good, as was the service. Of all the places we stayed in the region, the New Inn was our favourite as it exuded the charm and friendliness of a small village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Pub style accomodation.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Would use it again without doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

A Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: It is small but has all the amenities of a large hotel.
Cons: NO
Location: About a 5 minute drive to the main road and then the whole area opens up.
We arrive to a lovely little village and this incredible facility. It has 4 rooms on the main level. No stairs to climb. The staff treated us like family and we felt like we were right a home. It is off the main road but that made it that much more. No traffic, no outside noise. If you are in this area of the UK book this Inn.