Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from weston-super-mare

nice location.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel in a nice village location,we had a problem with the TV,but the owners said they would sort it for the next guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

A port in a storm

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Finally found reasonably priced room-studio in fact Staff very friendly and helpful Large room with everything we needed Enjoyed a lovely pub meal to boot Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angela from Manchester, UK

Somerset trip June 2015

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights whilst visiting the area in June 2015. Our room was the Self-contained flat at the side of the pub which had all we needed for our stay. It has a shower but no bath which was fine for us. On the Friday night there was a private function in the main dining room so we were offered food from the lunch menu or the carvery. The cod & chips from the lunch menu was excellent and service was good too. On Saturday we ate in the dining room which was lovely and quiet as we were the only ones in there! Again food excellent. Breakfasts were superb: real bacon not supermarket rubbish! Nothing too much trouble, brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm and friendly welcome

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the breakfast!
Cons: Possibly a larger tv in the room....not hugely important though, just difficult to see from the bed!
Location: Great location if you're wanting to be a bit out of the way but not too far.
The Duke of York is an ideal location for us visiting a relative in nearby Yeovil....a quiet country location away from the hustle and bustle of the town. We were made to feel very welcome, enjoyed the friendly hospitality and, following a good nights sleep in comfortable accommodation, enjoyed a delicious home cooked full English breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from Isle of Wight

Well impressed.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
lovely sleepy village, Inn was unspoilt with good atmosphere. Great food, very reasonable prices. Had the honeymoon room which was exceptionally good. Lovely people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey.

A friendly Inn.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: There was nothing we did not like.
Cons: Maybe a slightly larger Television. Some fruit and yogurt available for breakfast.
Location: The Inn is located in a very pretty village close to Lyme Regis and the Jurasic coast
We had a really nice stay. Excellent, good value evening meals and very good breakfasts. Very comfortable clean room. Staff very friendly giving excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kyle from Cardiff

I couldn't recommend more for friendly stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great local pub in heart of small village. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The studio room is great if you wish to cook for yourself or want a nice larger room. The pub is fantastic with the family that run it making it a very special atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by spacedyemeerkat from Northampton

Fairly average.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Cobwebs from top of four poster bed to wall-mounted lamp, mattress quite thin and soft. Greasy bowls present at breakfast in addition to water-drenched poached egg which almost literally flooded my plate. Bacon nice, though. No-one around to check us out after breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by phil from lincs

perfect

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
I was upgraded to the best room and it was excellent, food brilliant beer brilliant great old fashioned pub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mick from somerset

superb room

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
very pleased with the hotel.The room was nice and warm and very well equiped with full kitchen facilities,the staff were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was also first class,well recomended.