Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was rather small but spotlessly clean. Suspect the bed was 4ft rather than 4ft6ins. Breakfast was delicious. Quality all round. Not a lot to do in the immediate area - we were en route to friends in Cornwall.
5 out of 5
by keith from Cardiff

Top class

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Second time staying here , top class once again !! Thank you five dialls
5 out of 5
by keith from Cardiff


Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great and the warm welcome was just needed after a long day! Only thing I would recommend would be a bigger mirror mabye full size in the room ? And the wifi was pretty slow but that cannot always be helped! Great place overall and look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Carmarthenshire

Lovely little Inn

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at The Five Dials, Overall our stay was good. The food was a little disappointing this time, it was much better on our last stay. The room itself was good, but the bed let it down, the mattress wasn't very comfortable. The hosts are lovely people and so are the locals, we were made to feel very welcome, however, I don't think we will be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely Inn worth staying

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Lovely pub. Excellent home cooked food. Good accord atop clean and fresh. FAB landlord and lady. We will be going back.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Solihull

As always - EXCELLENT!

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here several times before and hope to again. As ever, everything was flawless - splendid dinner, comfortable room - particularly like the en suite, substantial breakfast and, surpassing all, friendly, obliging service. Surely a benchmark for all those who purport to run a 'country inn'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

70th Birthday Celebrations 🎉

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The dog in the yard barking 8ish in the morning.......
Our stay at the five dials Inn was very pleasant - the breakfast we had was exceponal, staff and landlords were very helpful and yes we would stay again when visiting friends nearby. M&L Callen
5 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but ...

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast lovely. Nice room. Everything clean but if you put your towels on the bathroom floor you expect them to be changed for fresh ones and not to be used again. Not enough parking space in the evening and it is too dark when the pub is closed. The quality of the food is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Menu. Glastonbury was being shown and it was very loud.
Location: Good
This inn is conveniently situated for a one night stay on the way to Devon or Cornwall.