Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great experience!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was in the area visiting family. I really enjoyed my stay at the Five Dials. The room was great, as was the food, and everyone was very friendly. I would have no hesitation in staying there again (and I most likely will).
4 out of 5
by Nick

Great place, poor WiFi.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, lovely condition, great staff. Food was very good. Sadly the free WiFi was pitiful, signal and speed were useless the whole time I was there, which made any form of internet access impossible. If the WiFi was sorted, the place would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly pleasant stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lovely hotel and good value, staff very friendly. Yes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent retreat from a busy day.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxed. Friendly staff made to feel really welcome. Excellent food. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

5 day stay in Somerset

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel/pub was very clean and well looked after. We have stayed here once before but we had a bigger room previously. Unfortunately the room whilst being adequate was a bit on the "snug" side for 2 people especially when staying several days with plenty of things with them. If I had know the room was so small I would have chosen another one, but didn't know at the time of booking.The wardrobe was tiny, enough for one person. It only had room for one bedside cabinet in the room.The room was very clean as was the bathroom (also a little small) but perfectly formed. Breakfast very good, cooked to order with plenty of choice. Pub serves great food which is well presented, and would recommend eating there, Great.
Cons: Had a duvet which was 12 & half tog weight (which we both found far too hot) I asked the owner if she had something not so heavy I was told "no" but she could supply blankets which she did. There was no power point near the mirror in order to see to dry your hair, only across the other side of the room, I asked for and extension which was supplied. No point in bathroom for electric toothbrush (shaver point) We had to ask for the toilet seat to be fixed as it was very loose and also the shower thermostat was difficult to turn. They were both addressed. Unfortunately I don't think we were very popular for having asked for these things, made to feel a bit of a nuisance. Never mind. All things were addressed as mentioned, just the room was too tiny for 2 people for several days.Room really better suited to one person it's called "Hanning Road" No. 2
Location: Location is good, near Ilminster and a central location for us to visit friends and relatives in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The evening meal of pheasant pie was outstanding! Bed was abit uncomfortable but overall the room was clean and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was rather small but spotlessly clean. Suspect the bed was 4ft rather than 4ft6ins. Breakfast was delicious. Quality all round. Not a lot to do in the immediate area - we were en route to friends in Cornwall.
5 out of 5
by keith from Cardiff

Top class

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Second time staying here , top class once again !! Thank you five dialls
5 out of 5
by keith from Cardiff

Perfect

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great and the warm welcome was just needed after a long day! Only thing I would recommend would be a bigger mirror mabye full size in the room ? And the wifi was pretty slow but that cannot always be helped! Great place overall and look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Carmarthenshire

Lovely little Inn

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at The Five Dials, Overall our stay was good. The food was a little disappointing this time, it was much better on our last stay. The room itself was good, but the bed let it down, the mattress wasn't very comfortable. The hosts are lovely people and so are the locals, we were made to feel very welcome, however, I don't think we will be going back.