Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Was made so welcome on arrival and we arrived early at our room was ready and we was allowed to use it. What a lovely couple that run the B&B Great breakfast a great place to visit will be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Very friendly and well run B and B.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were very good, lovely breakfast, clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Ilminster Town Centre is nearby. Close to lots of lovely countryside, including The Blackdown Hills.
I can't write a major review because I only stayed for one night and I didn't spend much time there. However I'm very impressed by my experience. The landlord and landlady were very friendly, my room was very clean and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable, clean and friendly stay, with an ENORMOUS BREAKFAST in a wonderful, quaint village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Great B&B.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We were in room 3 at the front. Very spacious for me, my husband and our 6.5 month baby ( and baby stuff!!), very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast also, will definitely use again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Lovely view of rolling hills.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Lovely owners, great breakfast, beautiful and well-cared for rooms, great location - walking distance to historic village/town - local stores, cafe, pubs, supermarkets, crafts, artisan market and cafe in lovely old church, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilminster

Good B&B close to amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely B&B. Great location for me visitors the area to visit family. Made very welcome, lovely house, I only had a single room, but pleasantly pleased with how comfortable it was, everything I needed was available. Breakfast excellent. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very welcoming, convenient location, very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Only fault is we had to park our car out of sight of the B&B and a bit of a walk to the B&B.
Location: Only stayed the night on our way to visit friends. Went to a lovely local put and had a walk into town. No need to use the car.
Lovely B&B, very clean and comfortable. Really friendly owners, made us very welcome. Excellent breakfast, could not fault any of it. Will definitely stay there again if we travel that way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, very good

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious well furnished en-suite room. Nice bathroom. Good stable wifi. Use of well kept garden. Very good breakfast. Helpful and friendly owners.