Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just off the A303

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and breakfast
Cons: Nothing comes to mind that the owners could improve upon.
Location: Just off the A303 and on the way to the main town
A nice hotel with really pleasant owners. Room was very clean and spacious and the en suite was good. The shower was easy to use and good and quick hot water. Massive breakfast, really nice. Only downside was the bed which was a normal double, forgot to ask as I'm 6' 4". No car park facility so had to park in the road immediately opposite. However it suited us for what we needed an overnight stay just off the A303 between Tauton and Salisbury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treated like a close friend

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Chris and his wife were excellent hosts and their b &b is more than you could dream. Everything extraordinary. Very friendly hosts and such qa beautiful setting. The only thing dr awback is parkIng on the street. You will love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice B&B, very close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It was quiet
Friendly host, good breakfast, room very clean. Very pleased with everything.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from Pennsylvania, USA

Fantastic

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent!! Proprietor was accommodating (I am gluten free), and I felt very much at home. The room was comfortable, as was the bed, and the breakfast was great. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just the one night, good location, reasonably priced, owner/manager very helpful. As for breakfast, plenty of it and good selection, just our English was a overdone, but on the whole very good.
5 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Good quality B&B

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Although there is no parking on site, there is plenty of parking nearby off the main road.
This was an excellent B&B. Nice comfortable room. Very friendly owner & wife. Lovely little friendly Jack Russell dog! Breakfast was great. Full English with loads of the usual extras. All in all, great value for money. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by CHRIS from ATHERSTONE, WARWICKSHIRE

WEEKEND BREAK

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very warm welcome, everything was clean and tidy. Breakfast was second to none, the hosts could not do enough to make our enjoyable. Would highly recomend. score 10/10
5 out of 5
by Niga from London

lovely hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night, 2 adults 2 kids. very clean place, nice quality bedding. clean shower and all smelt fresh. very nice owner, cooked nice home made breakfast. loved it