Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loved our stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We were traveled from Brisbane to Kiama and stopped off in Iluka for two nights. What a great spot. Very quiet town. The Motel exceeded our expectations. It is well located. Can walk to everything. Kiama Nature Reserve, beach, shopping, restaurants, ferry to Yamba. Mecca and his wife were extremely friendly helpful, and kind. We did the rainforest walk and came back along the beach, it ended up taking us a lot longer than planned -got dark and rained, but they checked on us to make sure we were OK ,even brought extra towels. Also their dog Franky kept us entertained, very friendly dog. The place is clean and had everything we needed. The large outdoor space (two BBQs with eating area) was fantastic. ...used them both nights (got seafood from the local co-op). Also our room had a great patio where we ate our breakfasts. We would definitely stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
we Had to go down for a funeral, was on Australia Day long weekend- the staff were very friendly and the rooms were both clean and fresh. We enjoyed our stay with Iluka motel and would recommend! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Motel in Town

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Really enjoyed staying in this well-kept sixties motel. Really nice Quiet and clean. T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean family room

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Nice motel, basic room but clean and tidy. Good for a family
5 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Iluka is a magnificent place for a quiet holiday or as we were doing a stopover on the way to the Gold Coast Would be very happy to go back there for a longer time Very comfortable accommodation. Manager is easygoing and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great getaway place - Iluka

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Senior's breakfast!
Location: Walking distance to shops and the river waterfront. A quiet township.
Only one night this time, but thoroughly enjoyed stay.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Clean, comfortable and friendly!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable, manager was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Immaculately clean motel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Super clean, well presented motel run by genuinely friendly and welcoming owners. Wish we were staying for longer and would definitely recommend this motel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced and perfect for our stopover.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: cleanliness
Very clean and perfect for overnight stopover as was our case...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent find--friendly owners, great place!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: -Quiet but centrally located, great BBQ area with set up provided, friendly and helpful staff, cool hotel dog, just 2 minutes from the water.
Cons: Nothing, it's really a great find! I recommend it 100%.
Location: -Great restaurants, scenic walks along the water and 5Km rainforest hike, playground nearby for children, good fishing spots--we even saw dolphins!
The Iluka Motel is a great find for people traveling through Iluka. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Mac helped us with the BBQ set up, was friendly with our 2 kids, and his wife made us feel welcome and everything was tidy and clean. My 7 year-old loved the hotel dog, Frank, and there is a nice BBQ area and open grassy area with a fish pond that is great for children. The room itself was very nice, with a little courtyard outside, and the TV has foxtel and we enjoyed a nice movie. I would recommend this motel to everyone--adults and families with kids. Great find and we will be back again!