Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Amazing hotel with great service and an amazing vi

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, near to a supermarket which is across the street from the hotel's entrance. There is a good selection of bars and restaurants nearby
The location of this hotel is amazing. Great Caldera views in the day and amazing views of the sunset in the evening. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff. Everything was spotlessly clean with the rooms serviced twice a day. The breakfast menu is selected the night before - it is very extensive and it is delivered exactly at the time requested and served on your terrace with champagne. The bar service was great around the pool, as was lunchtime food.
4 out of 5
by Trevor

Beautiful.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Top notch service, all round. No complaints. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

STAY HERE

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome service and views. Breakfast was the best meal ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
First time traveling abroad. They treated us like family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Honeymoon!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The in room service was great! Very friendly staff and very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Absolutely incredible, cant say enough great them!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Every. Single. Thing.
Cons: If you have limited mobility or not in particularly good shape, you'll have a hard time with the stairs. 5 flights from our door to the exit.
Location: Rent scooters and see the whole island! Black sand beach in Perissa is effing rad and the water at Akrotiri is so salty, you just float with no effort
The service was top notch from the second we walked in. George is amazing, he was so welcoming and helpful with everything from scooter rentals to restaurant recommendations to day trips. Every single staff member greeted us, wished us a good day, was so friendly. The room? Omg I could live in the Harmony Suite. It was our honeymoon and my husband and I are actually planning to re-decorate our bedroom to look like the Harmony suite because our stay was so incredible. That bed was so comfortable! The bathroom is so beautiful, that shower is incredible. And the mini bar was dirt cheap (for a mini bar). The view is unreal and the daily champagne breakfast set the romantic tone every day. I've been raving about Above Blue the whole week we've been home and we're hoping to come back for our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The location is absolutely the best for sweeping views of the caldera. We loved the champagne breakfasts delivered to our terrace each morning. The staff is fantastic; friendly and happy to help you with anything and my husband and I can't thank them enough for arranging our beautiful Vow Renewal while we were there. You will not be disappointed if you select Above Blue.
Cons: Nothing! It was perfect for us. You are pretty high up on the cliff, so it can be windy.
Location: Amazing quiet location. You can do as little as you want or the hotel staff will help you book excursions, ATV's etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

View is So Good It's On World TV

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The facility was nothing short of spectacular. When you walk down the steps to check in, the view is unlike any other. The location is perfect. It's not as busy as Fira and not as expensive as Oia. During check in, you are given some sort of peach drink which is so refreshing after traveling to get there. You are given a full tour of the island via map by the receptionist. The room was cozy and warm. The bathroom has a private jacuzzi which was maintained daily. If I lived in Santorini, I would call this hotel my home. It was cleaned daily and chocolates were placed on our pillows. The selection for breakfast was good and it was delivered to you every morning at the time of your choice. It was on time and fresh. The view is so amazing, there is a camera that has "World TV" on it facing the lagoon. I investigated, and it is a live feed broadcasted around the globe, and this hotels view is the representative of Santorini. Pretty cool. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, you will not regret it. It sets the standard for the island with views and service.