Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful hotel in Imerovigli

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had an amazing 3 night stay at Absolute Bliss! The hotel is in a fabulous location with incredible views! The staff were lovely and the room and facilities excellent! We'd definitely stay there again! Thanks Absolute Bliss!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

very nice hotel with a brilliant view

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: the room, the view, good location
Location: The island is small and getting around to see things is fairly easy.
Had a fantastic week staying at the Absolute Bliss. Stayed in a very nice room with a good view of the sunset. Sophia and her all of her staff are fab and very welcoming. Overall just a very good place to stay and would recommend to anyone and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Poyu

Truly was Absolute Bliss!!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
We love this place!!! The service is exceptional and the room with the private swimming pool we had was beautiful. And of course the views are to die for. Sofia and rest of the staff made us feel at home and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, Uk

Gorgeous place.

Posted May 28, 2017
Stunning location, directly overlooking the Caldera. 25 mins walk to Fira and a short bus ride to Oia. The staff couldn't do enough to help make your stay enjoyable. The room was beautiful and also very clean. Pool area was also nice and very comfortable. Couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice location. Great hotel. Quiet area, convienent to good restaurants and a little mini mart. Go for a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony. We enjoyed several times! Good breakfast served in room.
5 out of 5
by Chien Ian

Great location with great view and room

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in a quiet area. The room and service from thr staff is awesome. The room is beautiful and very clean. The most amazing thing is the view from the balcony which overlooks the amazing caldera with no blockage. Recommended! Love the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Amazing view of the caldera from your own balcony

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The amazing views, the hot tub and all the delicious food served right to our room!!! Thank you, Thank you :-)
Cons: hmmmm......how about lifts and elevators? To allow the elderly and the physically challenged to enjoy this awesome place.
Location: We enjoyed all the walks though it was hot and tiring. Fira town and Oia are pretty too but if I am to return, I will still stay in Imerovigil.
Absolute Bliss is located in Imerovigil (at the topper-most between Oia and Fira). It is quite a unique set-up but i guess most hotels along this entire stretch are build in such a unique way. A taxi will bring you from the the pier up the winding road to the gate. There you need to climb down to reach the reception area where you will be warmly greeted by the friendly ladies. After the check-in, you will be escorted down more flight of stairs to a walking path. The walking path leads you to Fira town on the right (a leisurely 45 mins walk with stops for photos). There are a few nice cafes along this path too. On the left, to walk to Oia will take more than 2 hours (a leisurely walk). We stayed here for 2 nights. We managed to catch a magical sunset from our balcony on our first night. And yes, we absolutely love the hot tub at the balcony. It was great to have a soak after all the walks. Absolute Bliss, We will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, perfect service

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Service, location, view
Cons: Infinity pool? That's being nitpicking
Location: Imerovigli has a beautiful view of the caldera and sunset. Right by Skaros rock. Easy walk to Fira.
Perfect service. Booked a double room w/ outdoor jacuzzi for our honeymoon. On arrival, was offered a free upgrade to the villa w/ private pool. Staff happily showed us both rooms and let us decide. Also offered a free bottle of wine. Each morning breakfast was delivered on time and set up on the private balcony. Staff always eager to help and provided amenities including a wireless printer, free local calling, setting up transportation and rentals. No hassle with storing luggage until the evening after our checkout. Perfect all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

cheesy name but accurate description!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Stayed here for a week. This is possibly the best view on the island - the sunsetview from he hot tub was spectacular every day ! The bottle of wine on arrival and departure was a lovely touch. The breakfasts were good and the staff friendly and helpful. The hot tub is facing the wrong way for the view but aside from that there is nothing negative to say about this place !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels