Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

very nice hotel with a brilliant view

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: the room, the view, good location
Location: The island is small and getting around to see things is fairly easy.
Had a fantastic week staying at the Absolute Bliss. Stayed in a very nice room with a good view of the sunset. Sophia and her all of her staff are fab and very welcoming. Overall just a very good place to stay and would recommend to anyone and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, Uk

Gorgeous place.

Posted May 28, 2017
Stunning location, directly overlooking the Caldera. 25 mins walk to Fira and a short bus ride to Oia. The staff couldn't do enough to help make your stay enjoyable. The room was beautiful and also very clean. Pool area was also nice and very comfortable. Couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Amazing view of the caldera from your own balcony

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The amazing views, the hot tub and all the delicious food served right to our room!!! Thank you, Thank you :-)
Cons: hmmmm......how about lifts and elevators? To allow the elderly and the physically challenged to enjoy this awesome place.
Location: We enjoyed all the walks though it was hot and tiring. Fira town and Oia are pretty too but if I am to return, I will still stay in Imerovigil.
Absolute Bliss is located in Imerovigil (at the topper-most between Oia and Fira). It is quite a unique set-up but i guess most hotels along this entire stretch are build in such a unique way. A taxi will bring you from the the pier up the winding road to the gate. There you need to climb down to reach the reception area where you will be warmly greeted by the friendly ladies. After the check-in, you will be escorted down more flight of stairs to a walking path. The walking path leads you to Fira town on the right (a leisurely 45 mins walk with stops for photos). There are a few nice cafes along this path too. On the left, to walk to Oia will take more than 2 hours (a leisurely walk). We stayed here for 2 nights. We managed to catch a magical sunset from our balcony on our first night. And yes, we absolutely love the hot tub at the balcony. It was great to have a soak after all the walks. Absolute Bliss, We will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

cheesy name but accurate description!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Stayed here for a week. This is possibly the best view on the island - the sunsetview from he hot tub was spectacular every day ! The bottle of wine on arrival and departure was a lovely touch. The breakfasts were good and the staff friendly and helpful. The hot tub is facing the wrong way for the view but aside from that there is nothing negative to say about this place !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel - does its name justice

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great view, good breakfast, wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: excellent
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent
Very comfortable hotel and very helpful support staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Awesome place awesome hot tub

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was Super friendly & helpful. The view was fantastic and the area was Super chill. Good food nearby as well, avocado restaurant
Cons: Everything was good, we didn't have a problem with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Absolutely blissFUL!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Everything was fantastic and the staff absolutely wonderful.
Cons: Everything was great. We were very happy with the location and property.
Location: Fantastic location, conveniently located for restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing. Great hotel with wonderful staff and service - all the staff very friendly and does everything they can to accommodate your needs! View from the terrace could not be better - the best sunset in Santorini!