Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the caldera

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view and great decor. We enjoyed relaxing both indoors and outdoors. Both bathrooms came with jacuzzi. Didn't try the outdoor jacuzzi because the weather was too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you for your review.We look forward to welcoming you again at Aeolos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not what we were expecting

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The views, the location and the staff
Cons: The "Superior" studio is small almost to the point of false advertising
Location: The walk to Fira is beautiful, plenty of restaurants for all pallets and price ranges are close by as well as a couple of Supermarkets.
The room was a lot smaller than the pictures intimated, the shared pool was right outside our bedroom door so no privacy, no private balcony as suggested, the room was right next to the kitchen so lay ins were not an option. The staff for friendly, helpful and reliable, views were amazing and it was in a good location but the pictures advertising this apartment are very deceiving...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel, great view

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel needs a lot of work, staff makes the effort to provide good customer service. Old dated hotel with great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I would like to say that this is the place if you are looking for the Paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Classy hotel in Imerovigli. Great for couples

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location (near the pathway) Prepared breakfast per couple Complimentary barbecue dinner Cleanliness Ease of getting to the bus station
Cons: Post exact directions. The hotel signages in Santorini are small and its a bit difficult to find especially if you arrive on the noontime boat
Location: Near the Imerovigli bus station Quiet and peaceful unlike Fira and Oia
Dennis and the rest of the staff were very professional, from helping us find the hotel to preparing the breakfast and dinner. The pool appears to be a private pool in photos but is meant to be shared by all the suites. The complimentary dinner and bottle of wine is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

MILLION DOLLAR VIEWS

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The privacy and the knockout views. The location was excellent and close to everything you could need, including super market and pharmacy.
Cons: WIFI! Since it was a cave room we hardly had internet unless we left the room. But who needs WIFI with those views?! :-)
Location: The hotel is 3 minutes away from restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacy, bike rentals and everything you can possibly need.
We booked the cave room during our stay in Santorini. Here is why this hotel was a hit for us hands down: You arrive and our dear Dennis is AMAZING. No more than 130lbs he carries your luggage down the steep stairs and sits you down to await your check-in. He is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Then you are taken back by the views! The hotel is situated on the TOP part of the Island giving you complete privacy from onlookers while you are swimming or sunbathing. Most of Santorini is pretty exposed to tourists walking by or others on higher grounds watching you swim and sunbathe. We had complimentary breakfast and it was DELICIOUS each and every time. Denise brings it to you in the patio area every morning. You also get complimentary wine in your room when you arrive. They also give you a complimentary dinner which was nothing less than amazing. What hospitality this hotel offers. They truly made our stay a sweet memory. An impression hard to forget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The view was awesome
Cons: Not much really
Location: This was the only downer. It was a bit of a walk to the main tourist shopping and eating places and the uphill walk home was not looked foward to
This is a nice place to stay. We spent most of our time exploring the island. The staff were keen to assist us arranging any activities we wanted or organising transfers etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Good - 1. Dennis is probably the best concierge / reception worker I have ever had the pleasure of working with 2. The location and the view are amazing, and compared to other hotels in the same village you have more privacy, and less stairs to get down 3. Boutique nature of the hotel means it is calm and quiet, and having fewer rooms means you get treated with more attention than some of the larger hotels on the island. The Less than Good - 1. Pool Bar is a bit of a stretch. A complimentary beverage is offered if you are around mid day, but there is not a true bar at this hotel. There is also no traditional mini bar in the room. 2. The pool area is small and a high traffic area, which makes lounging by the pool a bit challenging. 3. The bedding, towels, and robes are all on the rough side, due to the fact they are all air dried. 4. The kitchenette is very simple - not much in the way of room or features outside of a mini fridge, hot plate, and small sink. Overall, we were very satisfied with our experience at the hotel. The initial trepidation faded, and the longer we were guests of the hotel the more we enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by Hosam

Pros and cons

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is set up in a way that the front desk closes at or around 10 pm. So if you're late then it's self service. My flight was delayed and we arrived At the airport around 11 pm. Tried calling the hotel but no one picked up. I worried the number is wrong. I asked taxi drivers to call the hotel but still, no one picked up. The taxi driver said that he can drop us off and wait for us in case something went wrong. We drove to the hotel and a guest assisted us. The guest helped us carrying our luggage. Then our room had our name on it to self check in. It was kinda weird. Anyways, the view was amazing. The breakfast was ok, not great! The don't have ice in case u need a cold drink, they always struggle to find us ice. The hotel is situated close to two supermarkets, so it's always easy to get snacks. And ATV rental is close as well. The hotel has approx 9 rooms, 4 rooms share a swimming pool and the rest share a hot tub. Whoever has the hot tub cannot use the pool and vise Vera (strange policy). The room itself was great, clean, and has what you need. There's a coffee maker but you have to buy your own coffee, creamer, and sugar. The AC isn't strong enough for the summer heat, keep it on. The check out was easy and someone helped us carry the luggage outside, there are many steps to take to get to/from your room. Overall, it's a nice location, nice view, and friendly staff. Cons: front desk closes at 10, no coffee in room, Weak AC, and no ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

very nice!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great location! A short drive from Oia and a short walk from Fira without all the crowds. Fantastic view and the staff were awesome!