Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sophia

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Beautiful location with an amazing view. Would stay again. Helpful hotel staff when booking excursions etc.
5 out of 5
by Anthony J

Great value for the money

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great view. Good location. Available parking. A little hard to find but once located was easy in and out. Cute loft only had to watch your head if you weren't in the center of the arch. Advertised 32" tv but it couldn't have been more than 22". Plus it's location made it hard to watch from anywhere except the bedroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Terrace View Breakfast

Posted May 31, 2016
Good location. Good view. Great breakfast terrace. Staff very helpful an eager to advise on activities.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Australia

Stunning views!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing villa overlooking the caldera..stunning views!! The staff in the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Walking distance to many local restaurants. I highly recommend Alexander Villas!!
2 out of 5
by Maria victoria from N. Calif

Views, but not a place to get pampered.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
A cave. Very small, the bedroom is a loft with a steep ladder that leads to rounded ceiling with a top height of about 5 feet. Bathroom is marginal and the water ran out one night in the middle of a shower. Maria the housekeeper was very pleasant. The views and location to Fira and Oia, and the bus, are the reason to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Nice hotel though it requires fresh lick of paint, a deep clean and room doors, windows light fixtures require repairs. The room and pool towels need replacing or bleaching or a deep clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Trek, Worth the Hike

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
INCREDIBLE VIEW Cannot say enough about the view and breakfast was very substantial and fresh (not to mention brought to our room) If you are going to be turned off by slightly shabby furnishings and mediocre decor then this place is not for you. Also if you require being able to stand up at the bathroom sink, our cave did not allow for this. BUT none of that bothered us because the location was so incredible. Service was great except upon arrival — at no point did they note it is almost impossible to find and you must go by foot. The google map was not helpful here either.. it took us forever after a long day of travel and then we saw every single other guest have the same issue. Overall very much enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

2 Star Hotel, avoid it if possible.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The view and the location were great.
Cons: Room cleanliness/maintenance, Staff attitudes, Price should be significantly lowered
I'm not usually one to write reviews but I feel that I should warn people so that their holiday to beautiful Santorini is not negatively affected, as ours was by the standard of this hotel. This hotel/Villa was extremely disappointing, the rooms were small, the plumbing leaked and therefore made the room smell, the staff though not rude were not helpful or welcoming at all and as mentioned the pool was tiny, though they did allow access to their sister hotels pool. For the money we paid here (most expensive accomodation in our whole European tour) you expect a 5 star hotel but I would rate this a 2 Star hotel, the pictures are very deceving and not reflective of the actuall condition of the accomodation. During our stay there were various other people complaining about the accomadation and one mother and daughter who actually left and went to another hotel. If the price of this Hotel was half or less than what they charge I wouldn't have anything bad to say as you would expect that the hotel would reflect the price but for what they charge, it was extremely disapointing and I would suggest looking into other accomodation options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from imerogli

like this hotel very much!非常喜欢

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
very good very romantic, the airconditioner is not enough for the big room, so it is a little cold in dec, but it is ok we can bear that. the view and the hotel is beautiful. we walk along the cliff road untill fira, it is all good view all the way. 很喜欢这个酒店,唯一缺点就是我们12月份去的,房间空调有点不给力,房间有点冷,不过瑕不掩瑜,夏天一定很完美。这个酒店的景色还是酒店本身都很好看,从酒店出去,沿着一条悬崖边步行小路,一直可以走到fira,中间经过好多个蓝顶,国家地理那个要从小路上下来去特意找一下。总之沿途都好美~