Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Fantastic accommodation in a great location. Staff are very helpful also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Speechless

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I had an amazing time in this luxury hotel. Excellent room with the best view of Aegean See.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

It was a very good hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
I like the hotel. The staff were professionals. However, their attention to details, was abit of a let down... when I booked this vacation, I had requested a junior suite with a bed and a pullout sofa... I was given a queen bed. Because of this mistake, I was forced to share a bed with my friend. The next day, the hotel staff tried to fix the situation by switching our rooms to an apartment... but the bathroom was way too small... so we ended up staying in our room. All in all the location was breathtaking, great view of the caldera. Cleanliness, superb! Breakfast, basic yet good. It's a 20 minutes walk to Fira... which is a very good thing. I didn't understand the 24% they kept adding to my charges...though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay at Andromeda was a lovely relaxing break. Amazing views from our balcony and the pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Stunning Villa

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Wotif
We really liked andromeda villas. You get a great view of the sunset and the pool facilities are lovely. When we booked we booked a classic sea view room with balcony however we didn't get a sea view room and the balcony was shared with others. Also there was no wifi reception from our room. This didn't really detract from our stay as it was so beautiful and communal areas were great to spend time in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Magnificent View!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The view of the caldera.
Cons: Room amenities.
Location: Shops, restaurants, Skaros Rock.
My husband and I stayed here for three nights at the beginning of our three week honeymoon. The service was really good. The room was really clean, but the décor was not great, the bed was not the most comfortable. There are a lot of stairs at this hotel, it was about 6 flights of stairs to get from our room to the street. It was two elavators, one of which was broken. The restaurant was good, but really expensive for the quality of food. There are restaurants and shops nearby. The view of the caldera really can't be beat, it was absolutely beautiful. The hotel faces the volcano, so it has a sunset view. The hotel is also right by Skaros Rock.
4 out of 5
by Amal from Mumbai

Out of this world

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has a fabulous location. Just out of this world. Amazing time we had at this place. Worth a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Villa two storie room.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Decent room, terrible shower, ants all over the floor. Tried to convince us there was an "error" on check in and we were to receive a room upgrade so we packed everything up and were then told that the person who told us we were getting an upgraded room was mistaken and we were to stay in original room...1 hour of our day Wasted. It was 190 steps up and down whenever we wanted to go to the pool or leave the resort. Amazing views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great hotel and staff. We will definatly come back and ask for the same suit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Upscale villas with fabulous views

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Can't say enough good things about andromeda villas and their staff. The hotel has a very chilled out vibe about it. The staff was super accommodating. I didn't get her name but the young lady that works in the particularly stood out. She always took time to chat with our young son and bring him fruit. The only down side is the stairs, but we knew that was the price to pay for the dramatic caldera view. We saw the most amazing sunsets from our terrace. I would go back in a heart beat!