Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant location - amazing staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We struggled to find casa florina from the taxi so Panos ran down and rescued us from the square! The welcome we received from him and Yanna made us feel at home immediately. Nothing was too much trouble for them during our week there - our holiday would not have been the same without them. The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast is fresh, plentiful and served wherever you want it. The terrace has stunning views and is the ideal place to watch the sunset- we didn’t find a better location for sunset - don’t waste your money going to expensive bars or restaurants - you won’t beat Casa Florina’s terrace. I would not contemplate staying anywhere else on Santorini.
5 out of 5
by Sean Michael

Stunning view

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The view from the balcony was incredible and it was never once crowded. There was seating and loungers for 14+ people but there was never more than 4 people there and this was busy season. Pool was small. Only about 3x4m. Can't swim in it obviously but good for cooling off and having an aquatic drink. Our hosts made it feel like we were extremely welcome guests in their home, not like hotel guests. They walked us down to the bus stop to show us where it was and gave us free wine when the boiler stopped working for a few hours. Well stocked shop and fantastic restaurant just around the corner (called Avocado). Only negative was the Wi-Fi was quite poor but not what we were there for so didn't detract from our honeymoon in the slightest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bolton UK

Small but excellent hotel with the perfect hosts.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: views , location, Panos and Yanna the hosts, breakfast and spacious room
Cons: I would bring a kettle and some 3 in 1 coffee and tea bags Also note there are 2 inputs on the tv remote one has 1 English prog the other has lots
Location: High on the Caldera Walking distance to Fira and restaurants in Imerovigli The buses run from the village please note these are new coaches
We stayed at Casa Florina as we were attending our daughters wedding at Le Ciel. We had booked through Expedia although most of the other guests had booked a package through Thomson. We had booked our transfer through Hoppa who I can highly recommend and were met by Yanna who took us to the hotel. Whilst we checked in she gave us a cold juice drink the check in was really quick and easy, We were in room 1 which is next to reception and has a small seating area outside. The room was spacious and well equipped with air con,tv,safe,hairdryer,fridge and a sink and small 2 ring electric hob. We knew when we booked it is only a 2 * B&B but the room is really nicely presented. The 3 main reasons to book this hotel is ...No 1 are the 2 staff Panos and Yanna they cannot do enough for their guests we sat with them at the evening watching the sunset drinking ouzo and wine and chatting. No 2 The views off the terrace are breath taking I showed pics of our terrace and views and other people who had paid much much more for their accommodation in the wedding party couldn't believe the views we had. No 3 The breakfast choice is amazing for a small B&B we were really pleased with the breakfast how it was cooked and presented. Try the Greek cake it's superb. The hotel is right of the top of the Caldera so the view off the terrace is spectacular especially for the sunset Imerovigli is a small village but it's easy to get to eithe Oia or Fira and beyond by bus (new coaches)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff and superb views

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The view is absolutely spectacular every minute of the day and the staff were super friendly and obliging in every way. Yana greeted us on a very busy day with a genuine smile, a cold drink and lots of ideas for us to do during our stay. Panos entertained us with his stories over a glass of wine or ouzo at sunset and this became a nightly ritual-sometimes we even shared meals together with Yana and Panos when everything was quiet for the night. These personal touches made our stay here very memorable! The airconditioned rooms at Casa Florina were very clean and spacious with plenty of fresh towels for the bathroom or the sunbeds and plunge pool. Some rooms are upstairs with private balconies, others are at ground level with a tables and chairs on the terrace. Plus there's the lovely big communal balcony with single and double sun lounges and tables and chairs to sunbake, take breakfast or enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The rooms had comfortable beds with wardrobes, sink, fridge and sofa, but the showers were a bit disappointing. Outdoor areas were always cleaned and easy to move around without guests or staff crowding each other. The location is central to the bus stop and main area of Imerovigli and nice and high for the wonderful views, so uphill walking isn't required unless you choose to go downhill first. Skaros is the big rock immediately in front and that's worth the climb for those who are somewhat energetic. There's also the short walk to Fira or a long trek to Oia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, view and friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
A great base to explore santorini, best views on island, friendly knowledgable staff that go the extra mile. Small bathroom could be updated but clean spacious room with good air con. Free wifi with decent reception. Plunge pool was a god send in the midday heat. Located close to bus stop for access to all towns. Good choice of restaurants close by or a 25 minute walk to Fira
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Ca

Great place!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff is amazing and the location is great! It is also a way better place to watch the sunset versus Oia. Their breakfast was beyond our expectations.... We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great place, great value great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Off the bus yianna had greeted us and assisted with our extremely heavy luggage to the apartment. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were beatiful and clean. We had a great view from the patio and the caldera. This hotel is excellent value and a nice and quiet spot. Would come back again and stay at casa florina.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

Fabulous Florina

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Awesome location Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Janet from Melbourne

Sensational Santorini

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Panayioti and Jana. They helped and catered to all our needs, inc looking after our 7 month old daughter one evening when we went out for dinner. They were exceptionally welcoming, felt more like family than hotel managers. The room was comfortable and decent size. The bed was king size! It was cleaned and tidied every day. We can't thank Panayioti and Jana enough for our wonderful stay at Casa Florina. We highly recommend and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A small very friendly hotel in Santorini.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and the views, easy access to Jimmys supermarket and transport. The fridge in the room.
Location: There are easy walks to Thira, Oia and Skaros, the public buses are close, cheap and frequent. There are many trips available to all the sights.
Casa Florina has only seven rooms and is situated high on the hill in Imerovigli and is accessible from the road without steps. It is within easy walking distance to Thira and has the most amazing views of the famous sunset from the sundeck without the crowds at Oia. The rooms are spotless and tasteful and the breakfasts in the sunny courtyard were a highlight each day. The staff, Panos and Gianna are friendly, fun and extremely caring. Nothing is a problem and their care and friendship enhanced our holiday. Their welcome to us on our late arrival was outstanding. We would return to this hotel tomorrow and will recommend it to all our friends.