Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The perfect Santorini stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything about it screams class, consideration, relaxation and style. Plus, the view... what a view...
Cons: In my experience, nothing at all. Perfect.
Location: Great family tavernas and wonderful authentic ateliers of beautiful clothes, art and crafts.
Perched on the top of the caldera of Imerovigli, Chromata Hotel is simply a stunning boutique hotel with has everything and more of whatever you may need, not mentioning the incredible view of course! The rooms were ridiculously clean, the staff incredibly attentive and informative but calmly out of sight until needed, and the overall ambiance of the hotel was one of pure calm and retreat. Under the recommendation of the hugely knowledgeable staff, they recommended wonderfully authentic tavernas and local shops away from the standard tourist traps and imported luxury brands towards places that quietly gave you a hint at the true soul of the island. Plus, any excursions you are planning, allow the concierge to do it for you as they will have the latest and most accurate information and reviews. I cannot recommend this wonderful place strongly enough and would urge anyone to look here first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our piece of paradise and our services. We are really proud that our associates have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a flawless one. We appreciate very much that you noticed it and feel blessed to receive your gratitude. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent and accommodating hotel staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Efficient and friendly staff.
Cannot recommend this place enough. The overall facility is very clean, well-maintained and easy to navigate. Location is also good - about 15 min walk from Fira, so the area is relatively quiet, and all rooms have a good view of the caldera. It is also close to some good restaurants in the area. The hotel restaurant was good - I had lunch and evening drinks here. But what impressed me the most was the hospitality and how accommodating the staff were. They were quick to arrange things from taxi to cruise, and made navigating in Santorini so easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for your adorable and hyper motivating review! We are delighted that you spent great time staying with us and enjoyed our services and facilities.Your compliment regading the staff was adorable, we will definitely congratulated them! Rest assured, we will have our arms, hearts, smiles, open wide and to the biggest possible for you two and remain at your entire disposal should you need anything before your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

GREAT HOTEL IN SANTORINI!!!

Posted May 25, 2017
My experience at the Chromata Up Style Hotel in Santaorini was truly one of a kind. John, the assistant manager was amazing! He was so helpful with everything ranging from what to do and where to go to anything else we had concerns about. Alexandria the concierge was able to arrange many different things for us to do. The front desk people, specifically Tatiana and Kostas were so helpful and even provide guests with a cell phone to contact them at anytime. The staff at Chromata were very courteous and go out of their way to make your stay as amazing. The breakfast in the morning is a great way to start the day and you can order anything on their menu without restrictions. The view from every room is breathtaking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would give 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, We greatly appreciate your stay with us and we were pleased at reading how much you enjoyed staying with us.Thank you for the compliments to our staff, they will definitely be congratulated for the care they provided to you, and we thank you very much for mentioning them. It is extremely important for our associates to be able to read how guests enjoy their work. We will share your kind comments with the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Amazing and Comfortable

Posted May 2, 2017
An incredible experiance with spectacular views. A must stay hotel if you can get in. The Staff made the stay extra special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Katerina Charavgia, Hotel Management
Dear Phillip, Big thank for your wonderful review! We are really thrilled that you enjoyed our location.Also, thank you for your compliments regarding our staff! Definitely hope to see you again! Sending our warmest regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Beautiful location with best views

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Lovely setting with best views on Santorini - staff went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
An hotel where its manager comes to receive you, gives a welcome and also have a seat with you to share a coffee while your room is ready, so he can brief you about all you can do in the island...is much more than I booked!!! We really felt like home because all the kindness and class of the whole staff. Certainly our forever hotel in Santorini! 11/10!
5 out of 5
by Zhixie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were celebrating our anniversary and they kindly offered us a free upgrade as they had a room available. The room had a private balcony and the view from the room was beyond amazing. We are still dreaming about it! The service were also top-notch, everyone from the front desk, the bellman, to the housekeepers were super friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Needless to say, we had a wonderful stay at this property. It met all of our expectations and definitely made our vacation in Santorini a memorable one that we will never forget. We will happily refer this hotel and definitely will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for making us part of such a wonderful celebration. It is delectable to read that you enjoyed every instant of your Anniversary with us, and we would like to extend our loudest and most joyful congratulations for your romantic celebration!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views in the best area of Santorini

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Chromata hotel, the service was great and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The views from the room and shared areas were amazing. The breakfast was the best we've had and they allow you to have it either at the restaurant or on the balcony of your room. The area where the hotel is was our favourite area in Santorini and it wasn't too busy (like some of the other towns) and it was close enough to stroll to other towns to explore. the only negative thing about our stay was that the cave like rooms were a bit too low for my husband so he kept bumping his head and the shower design meant that water would leak into the bathroom. We would not hesitate to stay again at Chromata Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated the services of the hotel and how highly you enjoyed the experience. We are terrible sorry about the shower inconvenience your husband experienced, hope this didn't throw a shade on your overall experience at Chromata Hotel. We will share your kind comments with the rest of the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Amazing ,I spent my honeymoon here it was perfect . They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and the views were just breath taking. Rooms clean and food amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Andreea G., Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing us on your special honeymoon. We are grateful for this nice review you share with us and all readers and travellers.