Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Thank you to the Gold Suites

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stayed here for our honeymoon. We were absolutely amazed when we arrived, the room was perfect (suite 2) and the views were spectacular. The staff could not do enough to ensure our stay was the best and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The hotel is small (but huge rooms!), clean and a great location for exploring the island. The hotel staff helped us with restaurant bookings, boat tours, spa days, places to go. I would highly recommend this hotel for honeymooners or couples looking for a place to relax. thank you Gold Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful views, great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Balcony, views, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location - close to Fira which has tons of restaurants and shops, but quiet and peaceful.
We stayed at the gold suites for 5 nights on our honeymoon in early October. The hotel was nothing short of amazing. We were greeted by the staff who gave us a map of Santorini and showed us the best things to do. The staff also gave us a free both of wine and basket of fruit on the day of our choosing. Our hotel room was beautiful - we had a suite with a balcony and a jacuzzi right on the balcony. The views from the balcony were amazing - we spent most of our time out there. Our room was in the perfect location, we weren't too close to the walking path but we could see all the activity. The hotel location is perfect in Imerovigli. It is a much quieter town than Fira, but there is a path that connects the towns and you can get to Fira in 20-25 minutes. It was nice staying away from the crowds. The path that connects the towns makes it very easy to get into Fira for lunch/dinner and it is very safe. During our trip, we rented an ATV which was priced very reasonably and was definitely the best way to see the whole island. Would highly recommend this hotel and would also recommend travelling in September/October when the weather is still pleasant, but the island is a bit quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Golden view in Gold Suits

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: We loved the staff and facilities.. The position on the island is perfect.
Cons: nothing we can think of
Location: Location is good
We arrived a little early but the lovely desk staff let us relax by the pool until our room was ready. This was a real benefit as we had travelled a long way and were .relieved to stop and relax .. Our room was perfect. the view amazing .We were above a footpath that takes people along the island, but very private , with our own deck. Everywhere you go around the Hotel gives you wonderful views over the bay. Our meals were delicious and the service very friendly and professional.It was lovely to have breakfast served on the deck each morning. Thanks you for making our stay wonderful. We,ll be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Delightful view from private balcony!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the room and the friendliness of the staff.
Location: Rent an ATV or buggy from Jimmys. Do a caldera cruise. Get down to Ammoudi Bay for some mezzes.
We spent 5 nights of our honeymoon at Gold Suites and it exceeded our expectations! The private balcony where our breakfast was served to us every day is somewhere we will long for always! Dina on the front desk during the day took excellent care of us and was a font of information and recommendations. She was able to get us a reservation at Athenian house where we had one of our best meals on Santorini. Kostos, on the front desk at night was also very helpful. Gold Suites is in a fantastic location in Imerovigli - after walking around and past other people's private balconies that were right on the "street", we felt like we had lucked out with how private our hotel was compared to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

AMAZING!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This is by far one of the best boutique hotels I have evee stayed in. From the staff to the location, views and the rooms, this place is worth every penny. Imerovigli is much quieter than Oia and Fira, still close enough to make it to restaurants and bars. I really loved this hote and would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Bengt

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place with spectacular views. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The staff was amazing and the location is perfect. Not too touristy but easy to get to Oia and Fira.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World class caldera views! Exceedingly expensive

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This is a luxury hotel for the room itself and views. There are no frills or extras that would be found in a larger hotel. This is like a bed and breakfast. While the staff was great, there is a lack of adequate staffing. For $900 / night, there needs to be more staff. There needs to be free shuttles to and from Oia and the airport. We stayed in Mykonos at Rocabella for half price and had a full service concierge and all of the free shuttles and airport transfers. Regardless, for a honeymoon, it was worth the once in a lifetime splurge. The views are just that good. The deluxe suite felt like a penthouse suite. The private pool is very tiny but heated and wonderful. Not that these are not private balconies. Many walkers or staff or hotel guests are able to see you. Rooms are separated with just some low dividers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico CA

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 12, 2017
After researching nearly every hotel in Santorini, we settled on Gold Suites and couldn't be happier we did. The property is stunning. The suite is spacious and the patio is huge! We had a private hot tub and used it often. A beautiful breakfast served every morning on the patio...it was gorgeous! And the staff - Dina in particular - could not have been more accommodating. She made our time in Santorini even more special! After walking up and down the path to Fira and touring Oia, this was the best property hands down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Take a break, you deserve it.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
What an amazing experience. It all starts when you arrive. As you sit on the couch, they introduce you to Santorini and the resort. From that point forward they cater to your every need.