Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Fantastic brekkie, extremely accommodating and friendly staff and a wonderful view - perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

You get what you see

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: We love the food especially breakfast. Very well done, different flavours of homemade jams, spinach pies, homemade bread, fresh squeezed orange juic
I often see pictures of Santorini and thought it is like another world, close to heaven. Seeing is believing. I can’t describe how beautiful and surreal the place is. We had a nice family room with a little staircase leading to a double bed within the room. The balcony overlooks to the sea. As if this is not enough, we were lucky to have donkeys just outside our balcony one fine morning as they were transporting materials used for construction. And yes, cats and 1 little kitten which my children were playing with each time we were back at our room. The staff are rather friendly and helpful. It was a really enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Fantastic wides, staff is wonderful Overall, a terrific stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Great location, great staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Amazing place. Fantastic staff. Could not recommend higher!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, MI

Best View! Best location-away from the touristy

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The views, the staff, the location
Location: the path that goes from Fira to Oia (~3 hrs) goes right through the hotel! its super accessible!
This is a great find and excellent value! The service/staff were top notch! Joseph was so helpful and kind and approachable, made our stay even better! The views from your room are amazing! Truly out of this world incredible! We enjoyed staying in Imerovigli because its way less touristy than Fira and still very accessible via the walking paths or bus (or atv). Definitely loved Santorini, and this is the ideal place to stay. The rooms were very clean, cute and each seemed to be pretty unique! The only down side was the mattress was a bit firm, but thats personal preference and not a knock on the place - I would without out a doubt stay here again! Cant wait to think of an excuse to get back there! Oh and breakfast was AWESOME! such a great local spread! Their wine bar upstairs had the great views too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Spot in Santorini

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Right on walkway to Fira or Oia. Great spot to watch the sunset in the rooftop winebar.
Excellent hotel in a great location. Imerovigli, in my opinion is the best place to stay in Santorini, It is stunning and so is the Heliotopos, Thankyou to the exceptional staff, especially Eleni, who made our stay memorable with her helpful advice. Would definitely recommend this Hotel and hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. We would absolutely recommend anyone to stay there in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Beautiful hotel with amazing views

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stunning location with beautiful views of the caldera. Staff were really friendly and the food was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Views from our balcony was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Understated Chic

Posted Aug 15, 2017
If you want an expertly run hotel right next to the Parthenon and Plaka, and you want it to be filled with paintings and sculpture by contemporary Greek artists, with a roof deck bar and restaurant that serves beautiful wine and food and has a breathtaking view, then this is your hotel. The rooms are lovely, efficient and clean with perfectly understated chic, and the breakfast is nice also. We also enjoyed the casual friendly atmosphere of the lobby as well as the truly excellent staff, ready to help with all kinds of tourist needs.