Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Quiet nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I was searching for many hotels before choosing Irida Santorini. It was the best option in terms of location, price, and rating. We stayed at Irida for 4 nights. Once we arrived, we were welcomed by the couple owner. We felt home!! We had a loft apartment with a welcoming wine (which we didn't drink and they replaced it with Apple juice). They provided us with information about Santorini and recommend us some restaurants near by. They had many options in the breakfast menu which was served every morning. Our apartment had a balcony, the view is breathtaking!! The only tiny downside about our apartment is the bedroom which is upstair was a little hot since the AC is downstair. But was not that a big of a deal. The location was perfect for me as this town was so quiet and clam at night. It's about 25 mins from Fira and 2 hrs from Oia by walk. (There is a bus for 1.8€ to get to these cities) I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely small family run hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: everything!
Katerina and Dimitris are wonderful hosts and their 6 room hotel is quiet and spotless and everything is perfect! Attention to detail is paramount. The location is ideal and one can see the sunset from the terrace. All in all a lovely location and a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hidden Gem in Paradise

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I recently stayed at Irida for 4 nights. The location was great. Perched on the highest point of the Caldera in Imerovigli, you avoid the tourist trap of Fira, while being much more centrally located than Oia. I don't know what the fuss is about Sunset in Oia, Imerovigli has the better view in my opinion, with the sunset directly over the Caldera and panoramic view of both Fira and Oia (see photo from our balcony). Our friends who stayed in Oia came over one day and was quite jealous of our place. We opened a bottle of Champagne and enjoyed the great view from the small pool in the common area one day. Katerina and Dimitris were the best hosts. We decided last minute to email them to book transfer service from the port to the hotel (25 Euro and highly recommended) and they worked it out with a few hour notice, and Dimitris met us at the steps to grab our luggage and bring us up to the room. We had early excursions each day so they brought fresh breakfast to our room early every morning with the most delicious cake slices (see photo). We had a studio with loft. Both the living room and the loft sleeping area were spacious. The only thing is the AC unit isn't positioned in a way to reach the loft sleeping area efficiently, but we left the loft window open at night and in early September it was quite nice at night to do so. Overall it was a wonderful experience. Such a hidden gem in one of the most romantic places I've ever been. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view in Santorini

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel, amazing view, best hospitality ever!!!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel overlooking the Caldera

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Great views from the small balcony. Breakfast was excellent. Room very comfortable and has everything you need for a stay in Santorini.
Location: Its a few minutes walk to the bus stop where you can get buses to Ola or Fira (and from Fira to most parts of the island). Fira is walkable if fit.
This was our first time in Santorini and I think its fair to say that we could not have chosen a better place to stay for a first visit. Stunning views from the Balcony and as others have said, a nice breakfast. We were there towards the end of the season in October and you could tell that Santorini's tourist season was coming to a close with some of the restaurants closed or closing during our visit. But the upside that it was probably a bit more peaceful than high season and the weather was still mostly good. Dimitris and Katerina were always on hand to offer advice when asked about places to visit and how to get around the island. We arranged our transfers through the hotel and, certainly for a first time visit, I'd suggest this is a good idea as its not easy to find the place otherwise. There are numerous restaurants within a few minutes walk. We especially liked the Mezzo Restaurant for its food.
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from NZ

Paradise...

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Irida is a magnificent place. Having only 6 rooms gives it a real sense of personalised service by Dimi and Katarina. They make you feel instantly comfortable and nothing is a problem, all our requests were handled efficiently and without any hassles. They are very knowledgable about the Island and made our stay simply wonderful with their warmth, advice and service. The complex itself is immaculate. The best location on the Island...stunning stunning views from your room...quiet area where peace can be found...walking distance to Fira 15 mins...close to many restaurants in Imerovigli...very very private, no other complexes looking down on to of you...small pool to seek refuge from the sun....great hot water and shower....very very clean...excellent breakfast.....excellent wifi...transfers from airport organised and only require a short walk from drop off point, Dimi or Katarina will meet you at drop off point and show you the way taking your bags. An outstanding accomodation in a magical place. Sunsets better at Irida than Oia. Right on the Caldera and on the Caldera trail to walk to Oia and Fira. Couldnt fault this place and would book again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Washington, DC

Amazing property with great views!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Personalized and friendly service, spectacular views, spacious rooms, breakfast
Location: Irida sits at the highest point on the caldera, and it's close to a number of restaurants along the walking lanes and a quick drive to Fira.
Irida is a lovely property with perfect sunset and caldera views. Rooms are comfortable and modern and the owners have thought of every detail to create experiences for guests with unique touches throughout your stay. They provide great information on villages, beaches, wineries and sights and eagerly answered any question we had. The tasty Greek breakfast is served to your room to enjoy on your own balcony. Location in Imerovigli is very convenient and a quick drive/bus ride down to Fira, as well as parking a two minute walk from the hotel. Overall, an exceptional experience and we can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unbelieveable value

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Warm welcome. The views.
Cons: Steep stairs to loft bedroom but not all rooms the same.
Very personal service, immaculate contemporary studios. Breakfast on your own terrace was superb. Views of the caldera and sunset are the best on the island , forget Oia.