Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

We absolutely loved our stay at Kapari

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We will be back!! Everything was absolutely perfect. .............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Beauty in Paradise

Posted Sep 18, 2014
It's hard to believe, but This hotel looks even better in person. The service was the best you will ever get. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Grounds were maintained beautifully. A peaceful paradise for anyone looking to make their dreams a reality. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Mexico

The best hotel EVER

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
the service is outstanding, the rooms are very spacious, the restaurant is one of the best in the island and NIKO is the greatest in service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Kapari Team, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for letting us be part of your holidays. We are looking forward to another opportunity! The Kapari's Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sid A from US

Great hotel but minus the 5-star luxuries

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel is great. The service and the people are super awesome. However, the one thing you will miss is that it doesn't feel too grand or super luxurious. The rooms are small (though surely cozy), common pool is a little small too and has no open bar; a few things that make your stay luxurious. The best thing about our room was the terrace jacuzzi and caves, which is only in one room of the hotel, but we seldom used it to justify the price we paid for it. Overall good hotel, depending on other options you getting.
5 out of 5
by Sid A from US

Everything awesome.but misses some 5-star luxuries

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
The stay in the hotel was great, as the staff was super courteous and nice, and everyone went out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Will recommend for a romantic getaway if you are not planning a super luxurious trip. Hotel offers you everything but misses the grand luxury feel that you can see in some other hotels nearby, which are probably 5-star properties and have more rooms and of course, charge more. The room was nice and the terrace with a private jacuzzi was super good. Rooms could be made a little more luxurious with small additions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from WA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Incredibly friendly staff, probably one of the best and most beautiful locations on the whole island and delicious food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Perth WA, Australia

Kapari hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The views
Cons: Size of the pool area
Location: Can't beat it
Excellent staff, so friendly and attend to every need the only thing I have to complain about is that there aren't enough sun beds to fit all the people as its only a small pool area other than that its an awesome hotel with breathtaking views of the Caldera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shery from Hoboken, NJ

Get Away Paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Room was very clean.
Cons: The room temperature was unbearable.
Location: Rent a car if you stay here and go to local beaches.
The room was very clean with a private hot tub - sounds great, right? Not so much... The hot tub made the bath room temperature unbearable. We brushed our teeth in the wet bar sink. Also, the hot tub in the bathroom kept the entire room at a constant 82 degrees - despite the AC unit (controlled by the hotel) and despite the need to keep the bathroom door shut at all times. We had to ask for a fan. The pool is very, very small despite the pictures on the web site. And, there are a total of 8 deck chairs for 14 rooms - therefore, you can rarely get one unless you resort to staking it out in the morning. Guests seemed to think the chairs corresponded to specific rooms; and one couple even asked us to move so that they could use the chairs "assigned to their room." We had to ask the hotel if this was the case wherein we were told, no. The staff did not come down to address the issue - they left it to us to explain to the other guests who asked us to move. Also, guests would place items on the deck chairs to keep other guests from being able to use them during the day. Again, no management intervention when chairs were unoccupied for hours, but "reserved." Again, no mgmt. oversight. I was not happy that we had to rent a car to go to local beaches because there was not enough room at the hotel. Positives? The staff was amazing and very helpful when assisting with outside activities. The room looks exactly like the pictures.