Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Definitely coming back!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING! Great location, great customer service, gorgeous view! Our favorite part of our Greece trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you very much. We loved having you here too. The Millhouses Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Great view, very welcoming

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The view, pool, staff and bed
Cons: Better cribs for the room (broken and mouldy)
Location: Close to food, easy to organise activities, quieter than Fira or Oia
Great place to stay, the view is amazing and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Easy place to stay with a one year old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Leonidas, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation in Santorini. We were very happy to have you here and we would love to see you again. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Can't wait to go back

Posted May 26, 2017
This is not our first trip abroad. In fact we've done our fair share of traveling across the globe and so it's not often that I find a place that, given how much there is to see and do on our great planet, I look forward to returning too. Santorini is just as it looks in the photos only better. I'm pleased to say that the same can be said about this hotel. The location is fantastic: Firostefani is an ideal location for those not wanting to be in the tourist trap frenzy of Fira but still close enough that a short walk can get you there. This hotel is super easy to get in and out of and has everything you need just a few step climbs away. The staff: From the time you arrive to the time you leave they are super friendly and helpful and made the trip that much more comfortable. It was kind of like arriving somewhere that you didn't know you had friends but you feel like you do. The rooms: Exactly like in the photos on line. Roomy, very comfortable bed, AC works quietly when you need it, bathroom was comfortable and we never had an issue with hot water. The semi-private balcony we had was very pleasant and the view was fantastic. Sitting outside in the robes they provided every morning, eating the breakfast included and looking over the gorgeous Caldera views was an experience we wont soon forget. Our only gripe with the breakfast (which overall was very good) is that a few fresh veggies with our egg would have been nice but that is just being picky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Leonidas, Hotel Management
Dear Yovi, We enjoyed very much having you here. We are glad you had a nice experience staying in "The Millhouses" and we hope to see you again. Your suggestion is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Can't wait to return!

Posted May 26, 2017
This is not our first trip abroad. In fact we've done our fair share of traveling across the globe and so it's not often that I find a place that, given how much there is to see and do on our great planet, I look forward to returning too. Santorini is just as it looks in the photos only better. I'm pleased to say that the same can be said about this hotel. The location is fantastic: Firostefani is an ideal location for those not wanting to be in the tourist trap frenzy of Fira but still close enough that a short walk can get you there. This hotel is super easy to get in and out of and has everything you need just a few step climbs away. The staff: From the time you arrive to the time you leave they are super friendly and helpful and made the trip that much more comfortable. It was kind of like arriving somewhere that you didn't know you had friends but you feel like you do. The rooms: Exactly like in the photos on line. Roomy, very comfortable bed, AC works quietly when you need it, bathroom was comfortable and we never had an issue with hot water. The semi-private balcony we had was very pleasant and the view was fantastic. Sitting outside in the robes they provided every morning, eating the breakfast included and looking over the gorgeous Caldera views was an experience we wont soon forget. Our only gripe with the breakfast (which overall was very good) is that a few fresh veggies with our egg would have been nice but that is just being picky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The MIllhouses team, Hotel Management
We hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, good breakfast but small bathroom

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here in April. Good location with excellent views. The rooms are good though I found mine slightly smaller and the bathroom too small. I only got shower gel on the last day after I asked but they had left soap before which I don't like. They use Aptiva (I think) branded toiletries which are good. WiFi was a challenge for me and it is 40 steps to the reception. Breakfast was served at the room and was fresh and huge quantities. Loved looking at the views as I ate my breakfast. Good hotel in Firostefani. Easy to access though has a lot of steps but that is all hotels in Firostefani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel, hard to get there

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: The rooms
Location: Everything is close to the hotel
Its a really nice hotel, good a great view but you will have to go up and down a lot of stairs, also the rooms need some renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by The MIllhouses Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice words and suggestions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Stolen Item

Posted May 19, 2017
On the day of check out, I noticed that my D&G perfume was missing from my suitcase. Extremely disappointed. We had no wifi in our room. The hot water would run out fast and had to take lukewarm showers with plugged drains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by The Millhouses Team, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for your lost perfume. In Millhouses, our personnel, is trustworthy and descent. Every time a guest item is found in a room, after the guest check-out, that item is brought to the reception and we immediately contact its owner to inform him or her for the forgotten item. Nothing was found by our maids during the room cleaning procedure after your departure. We also checked twice when your called us (just in case) but there was no forgotten item in the room. Our maids, that take care of our guests room hygiene and provided you with a comfortable stay, have been working here for long time and we never had an incident like that. They are very hardworking people and the characterization you used is very strong and disrespectful. We assure you that no member of our staff team would ever steal a perfume and we are very sorry you feel that way. As we informed you during your check-in, if you like long showers, your partner will have to wait for the water to heat up before he has his own shower. You should give us your feedback during your stay here so that we could remind you the procedure. We are sorry that you had WIFI issues here. We could not solve your problem during your stay because all other devices we checked, seemed to work fine. Sometimes WIFI problems are device related. We felt very good having you and your partner here and this situation is making us feel really bad. It would be great if we would see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mill houses Santorini

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was amazing, the hotel staff was extremely nice Anastasia, Pilot and Leo we're all fantastic. Great location and had rooms with easy access to town . Left in a hurry because of strikes on Ferries , and didn't get to say goodbye. Hotel and staff were all wonderful. Breakfast menu could use improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. Your suggestions are more than welcome. We hope to see you again. Best regards Leonidas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Prayank

Rooms are not what are shown

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
What you show in pictures I didn't got.. really a very bad experience not satisfied.. paid huge amount.. room I got was very small..wifi doesn't work in rooms