Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful View with Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view, friendly staff, central location (close to both Fira and Oia)
Cons: Bed was a bit hard, pool was not heated (too cold in October)
Location: Great location close to many restaurants, shopping, and activities. Quite mornings with beautiful sunsets.
We visited Santorini in October 2017 and had a wonderful experience. The best thing about this hotel is definitely the view. Wow! We loved waking up every morning to the breathtaking view of the caldera and cliff-side town. Additionally, the hotel staff is was great. Marta took excellent care of us, helping us rent an ATV and providing us with a list of things to do around the island. Would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Beautiful view & extremely nice staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My experience at Nefeli homes was amazing. We stayed for 2 nights in the cave apartment. We had our own personal balcony where breakfast was delivered each morning. Amanda at he front desk is the best! She literally goes out of her way for whatever you need. She gave us her personal recommendations and accommodations for us to get them done. The view is spectacular and it's in a perfect location in the middle of Fira and Oia. I would reccomend this place to anyone! And I'm definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Loved our stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great little place on the caldera cliff in Imerovigli, Santorini. Some rooms and their locations are better than others. Lots of patio space with a small pool, tables, and umbrellas. Hard working and solicitous staff. Gorgeous views. Walking distance to anything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Absolutely amazing location and views.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great welcome and service from all the staff from beginning to end. Delicious, simple breakfasts, with quiet, multi level terraces to relax on each with stunning views over the caldera and Fira. Small pool, great for cooling off throughout the day. We have the double economy room (room no. 4) which was under the pool. Cute room that felt like a cruise ship cabin, it was tight for two people with luggage.... but for the price, given the location, views and service I would pick this place every time. Thank you Nefeli homes for an amazing stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by NEFELI HOMES, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your preference and your comment. I hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful, modest & stunning stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
When I booked Nefeli Homes, I knew I had chosen the perfect place for my partner and I to experience Santorini. This was even more evident when we arrived. Our first impressions of Nefeli Homes were nothing less than perfect. This hotel is a piece of paradise amongst the most picturesque Santorini town. The staff were some of the most helpful and friendly I have ever experienced. Nothing was ever too much to ask, they went above and beyond. The woman who staffs reception was exceptional and provided excellent service at any time we needed, and in the most friendly manner. She was just gorgeous. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly, if you are a couple looking for a quiet, quaint, understated and absolutely dreamy stay in Santorini. PURE BLISS!! We never wanted to leave. Ensure you book for one more night than you think you will need! Happy travels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by NEFELI HOMES, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your preference and your comment. I hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Positive: panoramic view, clean, room size (we had a large suite) Negative: room is not comfortable, lacking some basic amenities; private pool is very noisy and ice cold Staff is very friendly but apply hotel owner policies very rigidly - no flexibility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO il

NEAT SETTING AND BEAUTIFUL VIEW

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: UNIQUE SETTING- BEAUTIFUO VIEW- WONDERFUL STAFF
Cons: AIR CONDITINING COULD BE STRONGER- THIS IS OUR OVERALL COMPLAINT AT MOST OF OUR HOTELS IN GREECE
Location: VISDIT OIA VISIT FIRA- RENT A CAR AND EXPLORE THE ISALND- SO MNAY PLACES TO GO SEE
hOTEL STAFF- aMANTA ( SPELLING) AND aLEX WERE GREAT. aLEX PREPARED WONDERFUL BREAKLFASTS FOR US AMANTA HELPED WITH ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING FINDING RESTAURANTS MAKING DINNER RESERVATIONS ADVICE ON WHERE TO GO RENTING A CAR - AND JUST SYAING HELLO- SUPER PLEASANT AND HAPPY ALL THE TIME!!! GAVE US HER NUMBER IN CASE WE NEEDED ANYTHING EVEN AFTER WE HAD CHECKED OUT OF THE HOTEL.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The view from the pool is incredible. It is basically cliffside. The water was very cold in October but it was off season. We had a room with a balcony which totally made the stay for us. Sitting on the balcony with the view was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good location, great views and short walk to busy streets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

No one to help out with luggage

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Tiny stairs to get to the hotel and no one was. Available to help us with luggage, very unlike for Hotels. Poor internet speed, location is great but hard to find at first