Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

a perfect place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Quiet and relaxing, with wonderful staff, Pantheon Villas was the best choice I made for a 10 day break in late October. Great breakfast buffet and poolside selection of dishes, as well as delicious food served in the restaurant overlooking the Caldera. Lounge around the pool or go for walks to the left for Imerovigli or the hike over the ridge to Oia. It's all a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Idyllic stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: If anything. . . that is a tough one! The one thing that could be improved is the comfort of the mattresses.
I just returned from 6 wonderful nights at this property - and would return tomorrow if I could. The hotel is ideally located with dramatic views of the island's stunning geography and its famed sunsets. It is removed enough to be quiet even during busy periods - and convenient to Imerovigli for those adventurous to go by foot. I stayed with my young daughter (6 years) and we took advantage of the location for good walks during the day (to both Fira and Oia). The rooms were also private enough that we didn't feel we were disturbing the many couples on their more romantic stays. Finally, the highlight of the trip was the hotel staff. The reception staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, and the chef and restaurant staff truly made our stay special. A very big thank you to Daniel and Mahi!! We miss you already and hope to see you again : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Isolated hotel, best view, couples' paradise

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Pool, view, isolated location, service, staff, cleanliness of the resort and the room, breakfast.
Cons: washroom a little outdated
Location: not much, 20 minutes aways by foot from imerovigli and 50-60 minutes aways from Thira. Not much to do by foot but everything is accessible by car
This is by far the nicest place we stayed at. We were greeted with a glass of prosecco. The room was big and clean and the resort was dreamy. It is a little stretch away from the busy life of Thira, but if you are looking for a little get away and want to take advantage of the caldera view, this is your place. The breakfast was AMAZING and so generous. the pool was gorgeous and the view is to die for. You will need to rent a car to get there and be able to get around. We rented our car in Thira and when dropped it back, the car rental place drove us back to the airport. The only thing that would need a little improvement is the washroom that is a little outdated, albeit clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Such a lovely hotel from A to Z. Exceptional location, staff is beyond helpful and friendly, food was great and fresh. Would recommend to anyone who wanted a more adult/less commercial Santorini experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for this great review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
the location had beautiful views, a wonderful pool, great staff and service and a great breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by Liz from Hermanus, SA

Promising Pantheon!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Santorini for a 50th Birthday celebration for 4 days. We loved our location at Pantheon Villas. The views across to the Caldera were outstanding. The Staff were very attentive and thoughtful - particularly Katrin and Lefteis. Breakfast was relaxed and all our transfers were professional and punctual. We would love to return to this special haven. Thank you to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

Posted Aug 13, 2016
cannot say enough great things about this wonderful, peaceful, beautiful hotel...so impressed, 5star service and really lovely staff. The best hotel views on the caldera! Truly wonderful....like a little piece of heaven on earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Peaceful hotel with stunning views

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Its location, layout the friendliness and helpfulness of staff, what it provides, its stunning views and the overall atmosphere of guests and staff
Cons: Nothing major the hotel always seems to be tweaking things for the better
Location: Its a 20 min walk from Inveriogli (40min from Fira). It sits on the edge of the cliff top with great views. Its quiet but only short taxi to action
I can't fault this hotel. From the moment we arrived ( at midnight) the staff were super helpful. The room we had was large , airy, bright and a stones throw from the pool. However you didn't get disturbed with noise, nice and quiet if you want that sort of break. Everything to me is about relaxation its safe for young children with no steps etc to fall off. Breakfast is usual continental fare but if you ask for e.g. your eggs in certain way they will they do the best they can (we couldn't get a poached egg but an excellent omelette instead. Nothing is too much for these guys and they constantly want and listen to feedback and act on it. The biggest compliment I can say is that we will definitely return (this is something we do not do) and there were various couples parties who were on their second + visit as they enjoyed it so much the first time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

Great hotel with spectacular views.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The views, jacuzzi, wi-fi and the restaurant was really nice but you have to book.
Cons: Wish they had pool heating and removable umbrella from the private patios.
Location: Walk to oia, need a taxi or car for anything else.
Loved this hotel and it views. You have to drive up an unmade cliff side road to get to it. It's a little out the way so you'll need a car or taxi to get anywhere. Or you can trek to oia which is 9k away, saw lots of people doing this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great friendly staf

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel, amazing helpful friendly staff. Rooms are a little dated switch worn out furniture. Nice sun beds