Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

a perfect place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Quiet and relaxing, with wonderful staff, Pantheon Villas was the best choice I made for a 10 day break in late October. Great breakfast buffet and poolside selection of dishes, as well as delicious food served in the restaurant overlooking the Caldera. Lounge around the pool or go for walks to the left for Imerovigli or the hike over the ridge to Oia. It's all a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Idyllic stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: If anything. . . that is a tough one! The one thing that could be improved is the comfort of the mattresses.
I just returned from 6 wonderful nights at this property - and would return tomorrow if I could. The hotel is ideally located with dramatic views of the island's stunning geography and its famed sunsets. It is removed enough to be quiet even during busy periods - and convenient to Imerovigli for those adventurous to go by foot. I stayed with my young daughter (6 years) and we took advantage of the location for good walks during the day (to both Fira and Oia). The rooms were also private enough that we didn't feel we were disturbing the many couples on their more romantic stays. Finally, the highlight of the trip was the hotel staff. The reception staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, and the chef and restaurant staff truly made our stay special. A very big thank you to Daniel and Mahi!! We miss you already and hope to see you again : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Isolated hotel, best view, couples' paradise

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Pool, view, isolated location, service, staff, cleanliness of the resort and the room, breakfast.
Cons: washroom a little outdated
Location: not much, 20 minutes aways by foot from imerovigli and 50-60 minutes aways from Thira. Not much to do by foot but everything is accessible by car
This is by far the nicest place we stayed at. We were greeted with a glass of prosecco. The room was big and clean and the resort was dreamy. It is a little stretch away from the busy life of Thira, but if you are looking for a little get away and want to take advantage of the caldera view, this is your place. The breakfast was AMAZING and so generous. the pool was gorgeous and the view is to die for. You will need to rent a car to get there and be able to get around. We rented our car in Thira and when dropped it back, the car rental place drove us back to the airport. The only thing that would need a little improvement is the washroom that is a little outdated, albeit clean
5 out of 5
by glambert81 from Buckinghamshire

sensational santorini

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with amazing staff, food and views. Couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Amazing stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was a perfect place to stay. It's a bit outside of the main towns but the bus stop is very close to the hotel so not a problem getting around. The villa was beautiful. I had a private pool and the view was lovely. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with arranging tours and recommending activities. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with Amazing views

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Just home from a week here. Its a gorgeous hotel and has amazing views. The staff are all fantastic and so helpful and nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with perfect service. My only recommendation is that the rooms could use a remodeling to look modern.
5 out of 5
by Tzahi

great place

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Number one better then all 5 star . Best view better then oia The place to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Such a lovely hotel from A to Z. Exceptional location, staff is beyond helpful and friendly, food was great and fresh. Would recommend to anyone who wanted a more adult/less commercial Santorini experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for this great review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
the location had beautiful views, a wonderful pool, great staff and service and a great breakfast buffet