Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

5 perfect days in Pegasus Spa Hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The views of the Caldera
Cons: We couldn't fault anything
Location: Walking distance to Thira 15 mins and Oia 2 hours along the coastline.
My husband & I spent 5 nights at the Pegasus Spa Hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming & friendly. Our room 128 had a jacuzzi on the balcony and an extra private area directly above with 2 lounges. The views are breathtaking when you open the curtains every morning & we found it difficult to leave each day to sightsee around Santorini. The sunsets were perfect to watch from our balcony & highly recommend to order room service for dinner from the restaurant to watch it. The food matched the view! The breakfast was included & it is one of the best we have experienced in the variety of choices of food on offer. There is also the extra special little touch at the end of each day which I don't want to spoil for you. We walked to both Thira (15 minute) & Oia (2 hours) & if you are looking for a more relaxed environment then Imerovigli is it. It was quieter with not as many shops & restaurants than both of these villages but that was exactly what we were looking for. Can't rate the Pegagus Spa Hotel enough & will be recommending it to anyone wanting to go to Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The staff was amazing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

top notch drinks, breakfast fit for a queen

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Drinks and breakfast
Cons: Getting the room we booked. They have so many differently priced and pictured rooms, They tried to give us a step lower room.
Location: 20 min walk to Fira, the capital. Right next to a bus stop. Perfect location!
Pool bar has amazing views with tons of yummy cocktails. The included breakfast is phenomenal. The view is breathtaking and we loved the daily walk to Fira. There was a difference in the room we were given and the one we booked, but as soon as we brought it to their attention, it was corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Awesome hotel with breathtaking views!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
If you want to relax and enjoy the unobstructed amazing blue Aegean sea views in your own private pool or Jacuzzi, this is the hotel to stay. I am sure there are other equally view-friendly hotels, but I would recommend this hotel for a wholesome experience which includes a nice restaurant and pool-side bar and very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, AUS

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Beautiful hotel, staff was friendly and very helpful. Wish we had more time to spend at the hotel. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Gorgeous Cliff-side Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The view, the room, the location, the transfers.
Cons: The fitness center is very outdated, it is not really enjoyable to use.
Location: Location is walking distance to Imerovigli and Fira, with many restaurants nearby.
Pegasus Suites was a spectacular place to stay. The room was incredible. The resort staff was very helpful and friendly. The food and drinks were great. The location was great, as it was a nice, quiet area, but also close to many restaurants. Also, the view from our room was amazing. The only thing we had trouble with was the temperature of the pool outside and the jacuzzi tub inside our room. It was nice that we could have the staff change the temperature of each. However, we felt that we did had to ask to have it changed a few times before getting it at a temperature that was comfortable. We weren't able to use them as much as we liked. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Top notch

Posted May 31, 2017
This was one of the best hotels I have been to. We had the private room with the jetted tub. -welcome champagne -tour of the hotel -welcome gifts and departing gifts. -very private setting. And quiet - excellent breakfast included -the staff were extra friendly and will help you with anything you need. -very clean rooms If you are coming by ferry or air you will need transportation. The hotel emailed us a week before to arrange it. Will book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,

A must

Posted May 30, 2017
Phenomenal view. Lovely rooms. Excellent customer service. Within walking distance to food/shops/bus station. Only downside is the bed; not comfortable at all because mattress is hard. Otherwise if you haven't stayed at Pegasus, you haven't been to Santorini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful Hotel with Breath-Taking Views.

Posted May 11, 2017
Location: Very central location. Recommend eating at La Maison next door. Walk to Fira. Catamaran tours are fun, but fyi the "hot springs" aren't hot. Wineries
The hotel itself is very beautiful. It's located in a quieter area (Imerovigli) and still close to everything. 10 min walk to Firostefani, 15 - 20 mins to Fira. Oia is 2 hrs and 45 mins walk, but you can take a bus. The pool area looks over the Caldera and there are no other hotels above or below it. We came here on the last leg of our European honeymoon and got the Honeymoon Suite with the hot tub. The room and bathroom were very large and cave-style. The bed was very comfortable. We had a large private terrace overlooking the Caldera with lounge chairs, umbrella, and a table and chairs. Sunsets from our terrace and from the hotel are beautiful. Our hot tub was in a cave and it was twice the size of your average hot tub. The down side of the hot tub is that it cannot be set higher than 36 or 37 degree Celsius (about 96 - 98 Fahrenheit). We were a bit disappointed in this as we are used to hot tubs being...hot and chose the room for that reason. This seems to be the norm in Santorini though. Other people we met said that they had the same thing happen at the hot tubs in their hotels, so it's something to consider and our hotel explained why it couldn't be hotter. If you decide to splurge I'd recommend one of the private pool rooms or just get a room by the hotel pool which is also heated. There's a breakfast buffet at the restaurant which was good and we also had dinner one night there, which was delicious. The pool bar was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning views and fantastic jetted tub suite

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Fantastic views, friendly staff, beautiful room with indoor and outdoor jetted tub and jacuzzi
Cons: Slow service in restaurant. Lunch and dinner menu limited.
Location: Fantastic view, nearby towns of Fira and Oia worth visiting.