Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay at Prekas

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Fantastic views from patio. Kitchenette was great to have.
Location: Set in Imerovigli, Prekas is away from the crowds in Fira. There are two markets within a 5-7 minute walk. Restaurants too.
The location and amenities at Prekas are just excellent. The views are outstanding and the staff is very helpful and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great views.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, view
Cons: Bed
The hotel is in a great location at the start of the hike to Oai. Nice and clean, well kept and the staff very friendly and helpfull. Views were awesome. Our only concern was the bed. The mattress was old and not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Superb sea and sunset views, poor "Basic studio"

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The sea and sunset views, the location
The view of the sea and sunset is superb. It's exactly as seen in the photos. Compared with many others apartments in Imerovigli, I'd say Prekas Apartments has the best view. The shared balcony provides an awesome sunset and sea views. The hotel staff is very helpful, in particular the assistant who picked us up at the bus stop and helped us to bring our luggage. (Don't forget to give him tips.). Concerning the "Basic studio", it's a very, very small studio. In fact it's not a studio as you think, it's a very small room with a bathroom. The small window gives a view to a wall (of another apartment), not to the sea.The kitchen (as claimed) is unusable. The photos of this room are misleading. We asked to upgrade to a "Studio" but unfortunately for us, all were booked. I absolutely don't recommend this "Basic studio", you should choose a "Studio" or better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excellent stay we loved our hosts and place was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Nektarios Prekas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback! Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by osman martin

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location was superb, beatical walks and scenery. Hotel staff really helpful and would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall a good place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly service. OK facility. The downside is that it is a bit far from Mykonous town: you need to walk downhill for about 15 minutes, and for part of the walk you share the road with cars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind feedback! Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Bronwyn

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind feedback! Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Fantastic view and friendly staff. I totally recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit santorini. I had an amazing stay. Just great even it is not located in the main tourist town. Short walk about 30 mins to Fira is fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Chryssa Moue, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your kind words and we are really glad that you had a nice time to our hotel! We would be very grateful if you upload this review at trip advisor also! Again, thank you very much! Kind regards, Chryssa Moue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stellar views, friendly host, budget accommodation

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We chose Imerovigili to Fira or Oia to have less crowded and budget accommodation with good views. And Prekas Apartments can be the very good choice for anyone who is looking for the similar options. Chryssa, the hotel manager, was very welcoming and gave us very good tips for the local sightseeing and restaurants. Prekas has the breath taking views of the sea and caldera & we loved to watch the sunset from our room balcony. All the rooms in Prekas has the sea view. Room no 9 is perhaps the best room they have got near the swimming pool. Kitchenette is just perfect, room though small has a very good layout so you don't feel it. Avoid room no 4, even though it is very big and has a private balcony - wifi is weak in the bedroom, AC is also weak since it is put in the kitchen area and there is a pathway between the room and balcony so you may not have complete privacy. Room no 5 has got perhaps the best mattresses. Swimming pool is deep -so if you can't swim or have children then you may find it difficult though they have kept the tubes for use. Everything about this hotel & the staff is just wonderful, however, they must change the beds and mattresses. Beds were small and mattresses were not comfortable. There are lots of steps in the hotel but that is the case with any hotel in Santorini with good views. The good thing is that hotel staff helps you to manage your luggage so you don't have to worry about it. I would definitely recommend Prekas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place! Loved the pool!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Chryssa and Anna were lovely! Very helpful with making reservations at the best restuarants. Anogi in imerovigli and Metaxi Mas to name a couple. Chryssa also gave us great suggestions when we planned to go to different places on the island as well.