Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Right between Oia and Thira, the main villas on the island, with a magnificent view of the calderas. Friendly and very helpful staff makes you feel better than home. AMAZING breakfast with lots of options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

A little piece of heaven

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Immaculately clean. Staff superb. Location peaceful. From the moment you arrive you feel relaxed and your needs are taken care of. The restaurant was excellent for both breakfast and all the other meals throughout the day. The pool although cold was very refreshing in the hot weather. My only small complaint was that there were children staying in an adult only hotel. The hotel kindly sent some wine to our room for our inconvenience and as I don't drink alchohol my husband enjoyed a couple of glasses but we had booked a child free holiday and expected that. That been said I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for the wonderful sunsets the amazing walks to Oia and Fira and the wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Luxury on top of the Santorini caldera

Posted Oct 22, 2017
A beautifully located hotel with stunning views. It's a small hotel with every convenience, and with superb service. It is somewhat far away from the town's of Ioa and Imeroviglia, requiring a bus or cab ride, but still easy to get to. Try an invigorating walk to either village during the day to enjoy the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Great Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything - in particular the beautiful little chapel attached to the hotel - such a peaceful place to retreat to from time to time
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: Breath taking.
Well it was just wonderful all round. The staff are excellent, caring, endlessly available, attentive and welcoming. The hotel is a perfect retreat. Not for those who want a lot of life but for those who want a quiet and relaxing break. The setting is magnificent, lovely walks too both Oia and Fira. Just excellent nothing more to be said. Andrew and Gwils
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best hotel experience ever

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My wife and I stayed at San Antonio hotel for 7 nights and had our wedding ceremony and reception there. The hotel itself and the views from it are breathtaking. The staff is incredible and works together well as a team, we received a few pleasant surprises during our stay. Very grateful for the magic experience we had at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Majestic Views

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Everything was great. Our only complaint was that the lack of a shower encasing made for a slippery & wet bathroom floor. Breakfast was included and great. The views are awe inspiring. And the service left little to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york.

Lovely hotel with amazing views

Posted Oct 2, 2017
A really stunning property with attentive staff. Great pool and spectacular views. Thank you for the room upgrade. The only thing is - the shower isn’t up to par with the level of the hotel. Hand shower in a jacuzzi tub is impractical and spills water. Otherwise - an amazing hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oc, california

Honeymoon not Family

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing secluded place for couples and Honeymooners. Excellent spa, breakfast clean and large rooms. Not so great for Family get away, room bed not 2 bed in a room, clutch turn into bed not comfortable for adult kids. The regular beds are a bid uncomfortable as well. Rooms are large with great view. If you like silence this is spot for you to read a book. Not walkable to Fira or Oia .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top level service Top level facility

Posted Sep 6, 2017
From the moment we came till the moment we've left we've got the best treatment. Amazing view, top level rooms, super clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little piece of heaven!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms - Pool - Hotel Design - Parking - Food
Location: Need a car or ATV to drive to other parts of the island unless you plan to hike!
Initially, the name of the hotel was deterring me from booking (wanted something authentic) but after reading reviews and seeing those pictures, we figured we'd try! We chose to stay in Imerovigli because it was secluded and the highest point of the island. No onlookers peeking into your hotel from up top (i.e. Oia). Note: if you want more noise and to be in walking distance from bars/restaurants etc....then you don't want to choose this area of the island. The hotel was literally cliffside with the most amazing serene view. We were greeted to paradise with a glass of lemonade, which was so needed! Theres a small chapel in the hotel with beautiful icons- lovely and very peaceful! We had paid for a room w/ hot tub but the hotel upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. Such a nice surprise and it was amazing! Breakfasts in the morning were cliffside, outdoors with that amazing view again. Food was fresh, plentiful and so good! The infinity pool...well you could imagine the view. If you want an amazing Santorini experience, book it.