Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Best View Ever

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The room view.
Cons: bathroom is very oudated, need a total make up and curtains
Location: in front of Skaros Rock. middle location, you can see both ends of the island
This hotel is alright. We got the best room though. Isolated and right in from of Skaros Rock. Spacious and with a little balcony. We loved it. The bathroom is outdated and has no curtain, so basically you take a shower and leave a pond on the floor. Breakfast was pretty decent. The pool is 4 stories up and the phone wasn't working so to get something from the bar you had to go all the way down. Service at the bar needs improvement. My husband got food poison from another restaurant so we spent the whole day in the room which to go up to the bar we had to go up many stairs. I was taking care of him and called the bar to bring us a soda and plain and simple, this girl told me that they couldn't because they were short in staff and didn't offer an alternative or even to bring it later or something. But oh well! We lived. Christos is super nice and friendly. We had good talks! Nice guy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Friendly hotel with fantastic view

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: I could watch the sunsets and sunrises from my room. Hotel is well situated and close to restaurants and other activity.
Staff was helpful, very friendly with great service. Room was simple and clean, with windows that opened up to the most fantastic, beautiful 180 degree view overlooking the Caldera. I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA USA

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: View and staff
Location: With this view what else do you need
The view is really great. The room is smallish. The staff are wonderful, they try to help whenever they can. The location of the room is very good with the central location very nice. Being a central location means that parking is rather restricted. Plenty of food stores in the area along with plenty of places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue Washington

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Loved the view, right on the edge of the cliff. The staff was really quite lovely, carried our bags up and down the stairs for us, sweet breakfast service outside every day was included. Desk manager super helpful very friendly and kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Overpriced, tired disappointment!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The view was amazing.
Cons: Breakfast selections. Freshened up, paintwork, it needs money spending on it. We felt totally uncared for. Hospitality room. Bathroom improved
Location: The view was lovely over looking the caldera. Nearby restaurants were lovely and surrounding towns.
Our room was basic, no shower hook at all, had to hold and wash hair, not easy. flaking paint in shower and dirt - no tiles at all. Noisy fridge in room it kept me awake! Old paintwork and also a shared balcony which I didn't want. room right near laundry room with noisy machines all day and staff playing Al jezerra tv. Pipes poking out in the room. Same breakfast every day. No choices. We only flew home at 11pm - had to check out at 12 and had no where to go. No room to rest or freshen up. We were tired, hungry, cold and had no money left! Had to just hang around for 8 hours. Its not good enough. There were empty plant pots outside our room with just soil. no lush colourful plants like the other hotels. When walking past other hotels, ours certainly looked like a poor relation, I was embarrassed to say its where we were staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great view

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Best view Friendly staff. Helpful manager and owner. Both very accommodating to make stay perfect. Good breakfast. Lots of steps. If steps are a problem, contact hotel directly. They may have a few rooms that will work. Not sure, but don't give up. Their bar, cafe is good. The Blue Note Restaurant was also good. Rooms were simple, but good enough. Like the area, because it's in between Fira and Oia. You can walk to Fira. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel with incredible views

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Lovely!
Cons: It was quite hot when we went so I think there were a few rooms with mini swimming pool and it would be nice to know if you had that.
Location: Imorevgli is a lovely area and definitely the best (and my favourite place on the entire island).
Lovely, friendly hotel with delicious breakfast overlooking the sea. The most incredible views on a lovely part of the island which many people came over for and which we had on our doorstep! I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Million dollar view but hotel is dated and bathroom is very primitive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The best wiew in santorini!!!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
I recommend them with eyes closed, the best view, forget about oia sunset, from my balcony I could see the best sunset of my life!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

Standard Room LowCalibre, needs updating

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: clean and view
Cons: rooms need desperately updating
The room was clean but the finish very tired. The ensuite needs to be updated desperately,View fabulous.Basic breakfast