Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Amazing views from classy hotel rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: View, breakfast, interior design
Cons: Allow restaurant guest to tip waiters on the credit card/add tip to room charge. Not being prepared to live a tip in cash was uncomfortable.
The hotel itself was beautiful. Our room was spacious, classical Santorini style with tasteful decor. Directly facing the water, we had unobstructed views of the famous Santorini Island from our private balcony. The dinner at the restaurant was very enjoyable as well - nothing extraordinary for the price, but absolutely nothing to complain about either. The breakfast is served in the room and having it on the balcony was just a highlight of our stay. We would definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Tholos Resort Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Paulina, Thank you very much for your exceptional review. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay with us enjoying the facilities, the view and the attendance of our staff. Your positive feedback encourage us. We hope we have the pleasure for welcoming you at the near future. Best Regards, Tholos Resort Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Tidy

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Rooms clean, comfortable and nice facilities, good for family relax time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Tholos Resort Team, Hotel Management
Dear E.L, Thank you for the positive feedback following your recent stay at Tholos Resort. We are delighted to read the above comments as well as they motivate us to offer memorable moments to our guests. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Tholos Resort Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view but far from main town

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel with beautiful view. The decore is charming. Took the honeymoon sweet, very nice decore. However, when turning on the indoor jacouzy, sewer smell took over. Embarrassing. If you are with kids, difficult to get around due to many stairs and far from the main city. Not a walking distance to anything. Hotel is over priced for what you get. For the money I would go else where but hey it is Santorini and everything is over priced. One thing you must know. There is no greenery around. Rocks, mountains and lots of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with amazing view

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the room, especially the private balcony with amazing view. We were down two flights of stairs from main path so had tons of privacy. Only complaints - bathroom had bad smell (which is not really hotels fault - water on island - but it's not great). Also breakfast portions are small so order extra (you fill out form night before). But room was great and view exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible view - perfectly located.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: View, location, staff, food, services.
Location: Good view. Skaros an easy walk for a great hike. Good local restaurants (recommend Avocado!). Close walk to Fira.
I loved my stay, would recommend it, and would love to come back. Tholos was exactly what I was looking for. The location was perfect - close enough to Fira, good walking distance from cafés, restaurants, shops, and access to hiking spots. But quiet, with an amazing view. Loved how close it was to Skaros - easy walk to a great hike. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had a great view. Breakfasts with a view were incredible. Everything was very relaxed, and high quality. Also had a massage in my room (by Maria Preka, who requested recommendations - and who deserves one!). The food was also very good. Loved sitting by the pool, enjoying an amazing view and good snacks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
View was amazing, but be prepared to climb stairs. Recommended for people who prefer lesser crowd. Personally thinks it is a better town to view sunset than Oia. As Oia is too crowded.
4 out of 5
by Homesh

The reception misled us about the morning transfer

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location is excellent with great views. The breakfast was reasonably good. The service was not as promised. On our last day we requested airport transfer and porter service at 6.00 am. Till 6.10 am the porter did not show up to carry our luggage to the town square and there was no way to contact the reception as they did not show up till 8.00 am. So we had to carry our bags ourselves to the town square. There are about 40 steps on the way. The shuttle arrived at 6.40 am. Though we got our flight but it was too close. We were one of the last ones to clear security. If the hotel could not arrange porter service and transfer as requested they should have informed us of their inability to meet our request and we would have made alternate arrangements. Homesh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent Facilities and Amazing staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Great views, amazing staff and excellent food.
Location: Caldera; Skaros Rock.
Family (2 kids) spend several days at Tholos Resort. It was excellent - the views are absolutely amazing. The staff are incredibly helpful and you feel that you are staying with families and friends. The front desk (Ms. Lamprini) and her staff are always willing to help. The other amazing thing about this place is the food. We ate at Michelin star restaurants and still feel that this hotel room service and the food might beat that experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Tholos Resort Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! It make us to try more providing best facilites to our guests. We hope to see again in the future. Kind Regards, Tholos Resort Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Great views, helpful staff, spacious room. Only issue was shower set up - couldn't take a shower without getting whole bathroom wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A small but great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: A short 15 min bus ride to Fira and Oia with there shops and resteraunts. A couple of resteraunts within walking distance of the hotel, amazing views.
A lovely boutique hotel in a quiet location, amazing views very romantic. Be aware quiet a few steps to access the hotel but well worth it. Very helpful staff, great service.