Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

One of the best views in Santorini

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The view - the best! Staff were excellent and very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and served promptly each morning either inside or out.
Cons: To combat the wind, glass panels should be erected on patio walls where required, similar to other hotels nearby. Drinking water should always be free
Location: Imerovigli has amazing restaurants. Be sure to rent a buggy to get around with adventure. Jet ski on Perissa and a sunset catamaran cruise are a must!
We stayed in the Pearl Honeymoon suite, which has the most amazing views of Oia and the caldera, high up in the town of Imerovigli. We went in early October and while mostly sunny, the wind was cold and this hotel faces the NNW and so directly facing the wind. While the private patio and plunge pool were an exclusive highlight, much time was spent around the island on activities and roaming the lovely islands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for the world beating sunsets

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Very nice hotel, if pricey!! Great location for the sunsets. Like others have said, beware of the rooms on the bottom floor as they are not very private as the cliff side walkway to Fira goes right past the hotel. Personally didn't bother me but might others. Tempted by the rooms / suites with private plunge pools - beware they are cold!! No restaurant but the snacks and breakfast were very good indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel staff was great, we had a Jr suite, but the room view was partially obstructed. Breakfast was made to order daily, choices were good. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and about 30 minutes walk to Fira. The sunset view from the terrace outside the rooms was amazing. There's no restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
by Johnny Sheng Sun

A hotel stay of a lifetime...

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Undiscovered hotel that's perfectly situated for view and yet not crowded. It is a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great service, spa facility and amazing view!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We wish we would have stayed longer! I highly recommend the honeymoon suite.
5 out of 5
by Damaris

Execellente

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Staff was great, best views in Santorini, great rooms; Just fell in love. Will do it again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel, amazing view, great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It is the perfect location to walk to Thira, or to just relax on the terrace and take in the views. Breakfast on the terrace was especially nice.
Cons: nothing!
Location: several restaurants nearby and walking distance to Thira
We were staying at the White as a kickoff to my 60th birthday celebration in Greece. We arrived at White tired and frazzled, after traveling 14 hours from NY and without my luggage which was lost by the airlines. Marina instantly made us feel that all would be well. We were in paradise, She encouraged us to relax and settle in and trust that the luggage would arrive soon. Marina and Constantine did everything possible to help locate my luggage, contacting the airlines and the claim center at the airport until it was finally located the next day. Marina recommended several wonderful restaurants, and even sent a birthday cake to the restaurant on our last night! It is truly a special spot, with special hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaford, NY

Can't beat the view! The staff was amazing.

Posted May 29, 2017
From the minute we got there the staff wanted to make or stay wonderful. The view is amazing. You can see an amazing sunset from your terrace at the hotel. You can walk to Fira to find restaurants and shops, but it is located near a few very nice restaurants if you don't want to walk ro Fira.
5 out of 5
by Shante

White, the perfect location for a romantic holiday

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at White was phenomenal!!! Service was great from time of booking to departure. They really went over and beyond the call of duty to provide a wonderful experience for us. The location was perfect, not too far from the happenings and not too close. Don't be fooled by others telling you that the best sunsets are in Oia, our view was Amazing at White from the comfort of our own suite. The food should receive five stars alone!!!!! Everything was served fresh and very tasty. On our last day they even agreed to bring us an early breakfast before we departed. The room was nice and comfortable but would benefit from updated decor and furniture. Private terrace was spacious and nicely equipped with a huge chaise lounge type of chair and hot tub. Views were to die for. I cannot say enough great things about this place and the service we received, therefore I'll definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by shuki

A perfect santorini experience

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
we picked the hotel because we wanted something romantic and the photos looked amazing. we were surprised upon arrival to see that the reality exceeds the pictures. the honeymoon suit was great, and although the bathroom was a bet off for the rest of the room, it didn't stop us from enjoying every second. the terrace is breathtaking, and the view from it and from the private hot tub is beyond magical. Breakfast is nice yet can be improved. the service on the other hand, especially the lady at the reception were phenomenal. it was like having my personal assistant with me on vacation.