Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Incredible Hotel, Incredible View!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The view, the food and staff were all amazing! The pool and pool bar were also fantastic.
Cons: The room could do with better clothes storage and the shower wasn't waterproof so water leaked on the floor.
Location: The location is great. I would recommend hiking to Oia (a must!), going to Kamari outdoor cinema, visiting Fira and doing a wine tour.
I knew for ages that I wanted to go to Santorini this year so I set about doing my research on where I wanted to go and which part of the Island I wanted to be on. Me and my partner finally decided on the Xenones Filotera and I am so glad that we did!! It is a fantastic hotel. The bedrooms are a good size and well equipt. The are modern with a Grecian twist which is exactly what we were looking for. The food is very tasty and varied and the bar offers a great selection of drinks. What we liked so much about it was that it is a really nice hotel, with attentive, friendly staff but it is also not too busy. There are a small number of bedrooms so you feel valued as a guests and you can always get a nice place at the pool and a table for dinner. As it was my birthday they also placed a bottle of wine and an amazing array of swans and petals on our bed so it had the WOW factor from the start. Last but certainly not least... the view!! It is just amazing. It is one of the best views on the Island and every day you wake up, it is somehow different. The sunset is also magic. Our view looked out onto the Caldera which was a bonus (is you are staying, I would certainly write ahead and ask for this). I would highly recommend this hotel, with the high standards, friendly and informative staff and last but not least that view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted May 23, 2017
The best view, best and friendly staff. Super comfortable beds. Beautiful place and nothing too difficult for staff made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by Christian

Excellent hotel with the best service

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We can highly recommend the excellent hotel and it's super-friendly staff. We had an outstanding host, Harry, who served us at the breakfast bar or at the reception. His service was above our highest expectations and we can highly recommend the hotel. Facility and rooms are clean and modern, the pool and breakfast zone is inviting to spend the whole day there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel it was.

Posted May 7, 2017
Everything a traveler needs, u will get here. Very friendly staff. Specially Mr. Harry was very helpful. He will Provide u everything u want, be it cars, caldera cruise tour or other city information. Rooms are amazing, i stayed in a villa and what a view from the room. The hotel Mesmerised me......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were upgraded to a master suite ..gorgeous hotel spectacular views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from , London, UK

An Absolutely Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
From the moment we arrived, we were met with the friendliest of staff (shout out to Sophia and Harris). The room is so clean and very comfortable. The food is good, especially the squid and Santorini salad, and there is a range of breakfast foods available in the morning. My daughter enjoyed the deep pool (although it is a tad bit cold but you do get used to it) and she loved working out in the small gym. The location is very convenient because you can take a bus to Oia and Thira. Overall, it is a fantastic hotel. You won't regret booking a room here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel-best one i have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Amazing place, starting from the staff that is very kind to attention to details just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The quiet location, friendly English-speaking staff, wonderful breakfasts, immaculate room with A/C. And especially the spectacular views!
Cons: Nothing I can think of from my time there.
Location: Location comments above. Shopping south in Fira and north in Oia. Oia has spectacular views and restaurants and shopping opportunities.
I am retired and went on vacation to Europe which included 3 days in July at the Xenones Filotera hotel in Santorini. The staff was extremely polite and helpful with any inquiries; the room was immaculate with air conditioning; the views are spectacular; the breakfasts were generous and could be enjoyed by the pool-dining area and food and refreshments were available 24/7. There was a mix of guests, e.g., young couples, families, single friends. This hotel is located in Imerovigli which is between the two shopping cities of Fira/Capital and Oia. Transportation would be by bus which runs on the half hour during the day and a few feet from hotel or taxi.
5 out of 5
by Rolando from California

Perfect short stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two days and one night but the entire stay was very memorable made possible by the hotel Xenones Filotera. The location was great short commute or drive to Fira's center town and picturesque Ouia area. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast are outstanding had more selection than expected my kids enjoyed it very much while enjoying the caldera view of the hotel.