Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing. It smelled so bad.
Cons: Do not rent a room here
Location: No comment.
I booked thru Expedia without knowing anything about this hotel. When we arrived the clerk wanted an additional $10.00 after I had pre-paid for the room. The room smelled so bad like urine. We could not stay in it. People were drinking beer outside their room. Families were living there and the children's toys were laying in front of the hotel room doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by DP, Hotel Management
Hello Deborah, I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.
3 out of 5
by kim

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
A little noisy
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Did not have a record of my reservation credit card swiper did not work--had to pay cash & barely had enough
1 out of 5
by Cheryl

Never again

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Do not recommend this place. Dirty smells needs major remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean but reeked of stale smoke. Furniture broken and extension cords throughout the room. Heat worked, housekeeper was friendly, and the place was cheap. But we didn't go back even though we paid for a 2nd night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a mom and pop hotel. No frills.. but ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Owners upgraded so our kids would have more room.. that was nice. The room had a slight smokey smell. Perhaps they need to put in a air freshener system. The room was clean.. but a coat of fresh paint would brightened it up. Beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Ste Agathe

busineds travel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
overall this stay was enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Karen h.

family trip

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Orbitz
this hotel is OLD. A few things were painted but the place needs new furniture and complete overhaul.
1 out of 5
by richard from Coal City, Illinois

AVOID This Property in Imlay City, Michigan

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel knew noting of my Conformation, when provided they challenged it. Many phone calls in some other language (very inconsiderate) Got Room but had to send several emails of conformation. Being our second stay we knew this was a 2 Star Motel at best. First Night was uneventful. However we were to discover that there was a plugged sink, torn sheets and blanket. No heat in bathroom (electric in Sleeping area but shower was on outside wall) Notified manager of drain and torn bedding. Stated it would be resolved. Over Christmas room was serviced only twice. The Drain was never fixed, but a bowl was placed under the vanity. Asked Manager to change rooms and he shrugged his shoulders and left. Stayed 6 nights (Pre-Paid) and loathed every moment. It was not a very Merry Christmas stay. BEWARE of this Property! it is poorly maintained and they do not know what customer service is. It seemed to be used for the "4-Hour Nap" instead of overnight accommodations. I rank this ZERO Stars and will not return. There are two other hotels in town that provide 2 and 3 star accommodations and the cost difference is worth it.