Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windham Centre

Room

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Room had 2 lamps which in 1 had no light bulb and had none to give me. King size bed was completely sunck in. Got king size to have more room but when you got in you rolled into middle and had no way to move over to your side of bed. Offered another room which haď only one lamp and bathroom missing light bulbs as well as one night stand which will not work when you have sleep apnea machines. All rooms should have 2 night stands and that is one reason to have 2 for the machines to sit on. Needless to say had to stay in room we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Mi

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and hotel overall, as well as the staff. The housecleaning crews did a good job keeping everything clean every day.
Cons: There needs to be a light right at the entrance to the room. My room didn't have one, the closest light was the one over the desk on the opposite side
Location: There are restaurants and stores near by, a lot of traffic because of the expressway but the hotel is off the main road so its very quiet.
If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay with no frills that is very reasonable then this hotel is for you. It was clean, comfortable, and close to area restaurants, and stores. The staff were very friendly and they offered a breakfast that was adequate. There was also a workout room with a treadmill and a couple other pieces of equipment. I stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it, I'd definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Charged twice for the hotel. AC did not work until we removed the extremely clogged filter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK For The Money

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The Good: Decently priced, close to plenty of restaurants, beds were comfortable, hotel was quiet, water was hot, continental breakfast was OK (but no meat--just coffee, waffles, etc.). The Bad: Arrived to find a half-eaten order of chicken parmesan in the freezer, staff didn't provide any plastic cups in one of our rooms, rooms need some cleaning (but not horribly dirty), water pressure was not good, there was an invasion of large flies that I needed to quell due to the hotel being across the street from a corn field and one of the window screens was not closed properly, garbage wasn't emptied by staff after our first night, I had to reattach the window blinds in one of our rooms. If you are looking to crash somewhere for the night and aren't expecting must, I would recommend the hotel. If you are spending some time in the area, I would probably advise you to look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

No pool or hot tub

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I booked this hotel for the hot tub and the location. But was informed by staff it was the managers decision not to offer ther hot tub anymore. The rooms were average and clean. The carpet is showing its age but was vacuumed. Overall just average stay, probably won't stay here again
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Clean rooms. Free breakfast. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
by Sara

Okay stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights, it was okay. Had issues with our room key not unlocking door promptly. Had to try multiple times before it would open. Also housekeeping did not change sheets when card was placed on bed to do so. However, Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, location, nice staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I have family in the area.
THere was fresh coffee waiting when I checked in. Quiet, good location, coffee maker in the room. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Caseville Mi

Was on second floor with dog.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: A handicap elevator
Location: Not sure
No elevators. I am not lazy, but I am handicapped. Taking my dog up and down stairs was not easy. I made reservations telling them I had a dog, I am almost 70 and my dog is small and almost 15 yrs old. So it was a chore..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel. Just need to clean better.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Someone else's nail clippings in the corner tells me the cleaning was not so thorough.