Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Reidar P from Ulefoss

Fantastic guesthouse in beutiful Atlas Mountains.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Dar Adrar provided very good service, great location and suroundings for a good value. Hamid an Omar was very sevice minded and took care of us. Omar made us delicious food and Hamid was a briliant guide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Very comfortable rooms. Extremely helpful staff -felt like we were quite demanding but no request was refused. The view from the balcony is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Imlil

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Our group of 3 had a wonderful 2 nights' stay before and after climbing mount Toubkal in late May 2014. The hotel had come recommended by colleagues in Rabat, and it did not disappoint. I had visited Imlil before and stayed elsewhere, but I was very happy with Dar Adrar. The location on the trail was very convenient, views were spectacular, room/service was great, and you cannot beat the price for the quality. I would highly commend this place on a visit to Imlil or to/from Toubkal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good little trekking lodge

Posted May 7, 2014
Fairly basic but all you needed for a peaceful stay in the Atlas Mountains. We didn't do any serious trekking ourselves but the guesthouse is all set up for trekkers. Comfy bed, hot shower, gorgeous sunny terrace.
5 out of 5
by Becca from Liverpool

Perfect!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Dar Adrar. It is a very cosy hotel with comfortable rooms and lounge area and a lovely roof terrace with amazing views over the Atlas Mountains. We ate there for one of the evenings and the food was very tasty, the breakfast was filling and the bread was the best we had on our travels! Staff were friendly and on hand for advice on independent walks as we didn't want to hire a guide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stunning

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great food, had fire lit in bedroom every night. Would recommend to anyone. Had mint tea on the terrace after hiking.
3 out of 5
by Shwet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by 3 ladies from Norway

Close to the ordinary life in this berber village!

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
It is a simpel, but nice guesthouse. Nice and helpful people, a great wiew from the terrace and good food. As we stayed and had dinner there tree nights, we would have liked to have another soup than harira soup, the tird day. But that does not matter and hopefully we can come back one time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent, traditional guesthouse to stay in

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
This was a decent place to stay. It's about a 10 minute walk outside of Imlil and has a superb terrace overlooking the Imlil valleys. It's fairly basic, and you're right in the middle of the local housing. One of the problems / quirks of staying here is that if you're in a room on the middle floor you have people moving around in the pathways outside in the night, which can be a little annoying if trying to sleep. If you're on the top floor, you are next to the terrace so you might not have the tranquility you'd hope (the terrace is not huge or rowdy or anything, but it is where people eat early in the morning and in the evenings). The views are great though, and it's a nice place to stop either before or after a bit of walking for a night or two or as a place to experience a local view of life for a couple of days.