Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax in the heart of the wonderful mountains

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Dar Imlil made an excellent impression right from the booking with swift replies to e-mails to arrange transfer. This went without a hitch. The rims are impressive with views over the mountains and the terraces views over the village and of the river as it runs over a number of waterfalls right next to the property. The staff were amazing and we felt very welcome and looked after. The room was spotless and comfortable. We had lunch on the terrace in the sun and a day playing games around the fire so dar imlil is a great base whatever the weather. The food is great and tasty. We left with batteries recharged and sad to leave. The final transfer back to the airport also went without a hitch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by abdou , Hotel Management
thank you so much for your review we are happy that you have had a nice time in atlas mountains at our riad dar imlil best regards Abdou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Massive suite!! Stone's throw from village centre.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: The staff were really accomodating, it was great value, and the suite was the biggest space I've ever had in any hotel!
Cons: The upstairs wifi wasn't as good as downstairs; also there is a path up to the front door which is muddy and steep.
Location: Hiking!!
We had a gargantuan suite, with separate areas for sitting at a table, the bedroom, watching TV, and a bathroom with a lovely big bath, and two balconies. Views in all directions were lovely or spectacular. The suite was clean, the telly worked, the breakfast was great, and there was a lovely warm fire lit for our comfort whenever we were downstairs. You're well placed for walking, hiking and the village centre.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Sooo amazing. Soo beautiful. The staff were super accommodating and very fun. Was my favorite part of our trip.
4 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome . Keen to help make stay enjoyable . Lovely meal Berber style . Organised walking and pick up from airport. People very friendly looked after us very well .relaxing stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic choice.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything was great. Staff was friendly, food was good. Room was awesome and really clean. Very helpful giving advise on a day hike.
Location: Hiking, hiking hiking!
We stayed at Dar Imlil on the off season (Thanksgiving) and the hotel was pretty empty. As such the folks gave us a suite on the 2nd floor with amazing views. Can only imagine how lively and fun the hotel is during the warmer months.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Amsterdam

All was super relaxing!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Best in the area! Good bed Nice people Brilliant views and very good food! All was super relaxing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel for hikers

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: Wifi needs improving and pool area
Hotel is in a very secluded town. Great location if you want to hike the mountains. Hotel is extremely peaceful and quiet. Rooms were a nice standard and very traditional. Very large comfy beds and generally large rooms as well. Wifi needs to be improved as it can only be accessed in the hotel lobby. There isn't much else around the hotel, so would definitely recommend dining at the hotel. Food is fantastic, value for money and really enjoyed the authentic moroccan dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Had a lovely 2 night stay at Dar Imlil, which included being upgraded to the Superior room on our second night which was a wonderful surprise. Both rooms were comfortable with a small private balcony and very generous sized bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and arranged our transport to and from the Riad, and organised a half day hike in the mountains with our own personal guide and a packed lunch. I would highly recommend Dar Imlil if you are looking for somewhere clean, comfortable and charming in the heart of the mountains.