Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and charming.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing views...Amazing meals...the chef, Omar makes the most delicious dinners. I would come back anytime. WiFi is a little weak, but the location and setting more than make up for that. Put away the smartphone and enjoy the setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Top of the world!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: I highly recommend staying here if you want a nice peaceful escape it is the perfect retreat tucked up in the quiet mountainside.
Cons: Wi-Fi access in all areas. Heating in the spa and an addition of a jacuzzi. Roof-top pool. Board games and cards. Some books and history of the area.
Location: Amazing walks, scenery and exploring small village of Imlil.
The hotel is located at the top of Imlil in the mountainside and in my opinion should also be at the top of the list of places to stay - we loved it! On arrival in Imlil village we were met by Hamid and his donkey to help carry our suitcases up the mountain. This is absolutely essential as it is a steep 20 minute hike up to the hotel plus would be difficult to find on the first time. Climbing from 1740 metres up another 150+ metres. The manager Nawal was amazing - she could not have been more helpful answering many questions and making us feel extremely welcome. She worked extremely hard and was always available to help with any of our needs. She was fluent in English and French so was easy to communicate. The chefs and staff Hussein, Lahcen and Abdo also did a great job preparing us delicious homely dinners with a different tasty tagine every evening plus soup and fruit for 15 euros per person. We stayed 4 nights and ate here every night as would have been difficult walking up and down the mountain at night to the village. They also provided endless pots of moroccan tea which we enjoyed sitting in front of the warming wood burner. Breakfast was included in the price and was quite simple with a boiled egg, cheese, bread, honey and jams and freshly squeezed orange juice. During the day they could provide lunch for 6 euros per person (salad and omelette) or otherwise was a good chance to explore the village.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0/10

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Poor and uncomfortable throughout
3 out of 5
by Jenny from N Ireland

Amazing location!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
The view from the hotel was outstanding. The journey on foot up to the hotel is up through a rocky river bed and woodland for about 20 minutes but the climb is well worth it! Warm welcome with tea and wood burning stove roaring. Amazing base for hiking and exploring the area. Accommodation is basic but clean and food was good. Bring layers for all weathers and sturdy footwear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels
A fantastic place -small, very comfortable, and very helpful staff. The location is spectacular - at the foot of the highest mountain in North Africa. Just one caveat, access to the hotel is only on foot via steep trails, dried river beds etc., so you need to be reasonably mobile. Mules carry your luggage.
4 out of 5
by Kerstin

Varmt och trevligt med vacker utsikt

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell i bergen strax ovanför Imlil. Vägen går inte ända fram. Be taxin stanna vid restaurang Zaratoustra, ring hotellet så skickar de ner en åsna för transport av bagage och så går ni längs en flodbädd upp. Stora fina rum. Generösa badrum med golvvärme. Frukost med ägg, flera sorters bröd och marmelad samt te/kaffe. Synnerligen trevlig personal. Hotellnamnet innehåller ordet spa, vilket är helt fel. Det finns inget spa, däremot en liten sauna som kan bokas utan kostnad. Vacker utsikt över byn och bergen. Enklast är att äta middag på hotellet (om man inte vill gå i mörket upp från byn). God trerättersmiddag för 150 kronor per person (januari 2017). Utmärkt plats för egna vandringar (eller med guide) i bergen och byarna runt omkring. Mina varmaste rekommendationer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Endroit Magique

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: La tranquillité et le fait d' y aller avec une mule par un petit chemin.
Cons: Nous aurions aimé être prévenus avant notre arrivée qu'il fallait réserver à l'avance pour un massage.
une nuit de repos très agréable après l’ascension du Toubkal.
2 out of 5
by Cornelis-Esprit from Belgique

emplacement exceptionnel, mais peu accessible

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
on doit prendre une voie d'âne pour arriver à l'hotel, pas facile pour des voyageurs plus agés, accès inaccessible pour des gens moins mobiles; notre chambre n'étais pas tellement propre mais le petit déjeuner su la terrasse avec vue sur le Toubkal est superbe ! Le logement est comparativement cher
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soucirac

Hôtel très accueillant personnel chaleureux

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: La gentillesse et l'écoute du personnel le calme et l'excellente nourriture.
Cons: Il fait un peu froid le soir dans la chambre.
Location: Il y a de très belles randonnées à faire
Nous y sommes restés très peu de temps et espérons y séjourner plus longuement la prochaine fois