Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy, Comfortable, Quiet . . . and Terrific Food

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Wonderfully quiet and homey. Loved eating tagine and drinking mint tea by the fire. Breakfast is included and very good.
Cons: The room was charming and came with a heater and lots of blankets, but was still rather chilly during the night (this was early April).
Location: A quiet, rural community, but an ideal base for trekking in the Atlas Mountains.
We spent three nights in the family room, which is comfortable and cosy, with its own private, sunny patio area where you can eat home-cooked meals with views over the mountains and the nearby village. Mohammed is a great cook - his rustic tagines are just what the doctor ordered after a long day's trekking. And if you're hungry during the day he's happy too rustle up some eggs ad bread. He can organise guides, transport and almost anything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Hammam on site

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The Riad is nice, and a bit up the hill above Imlil, so quieter than those right in the town...except a steep uphill climb from the Grand Taxi station below town. The man working there is not particularly helpful. I asked for the directions to the path to walk to the next town, which, according to the Rough Guide, was a 30-45 min walk...He sent me to the 'piste' which is a 20+ km walk... Also, while they claim there is a hammam on site, there is not. The man there said it is down in the town. So don't go there planning on a spa/hammam/massage experience on site. All that said, it was quite, clean, nice breakfast, and nice balcony overlooking a small apple orchard.
3 out of 5
by Keriani from MD

Still kind of roughing it

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in Imlil for just one night so we could do a little hiking and see the mountains. It was very pretty and we did get a private en suite room, but the room didn't feel clean (threads in the sheets and hair stuck to one of the soaps). The Berber food didn't agree with us as well as the food in Marrakech, either.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from London

Great location.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjopyed our stay. Great location in the mountains. I liked being able to walk into Imlil village for shopping and restaurants. We did a short hike but its a great base for all types of trecking. The terrace was nice to sit and enjoy the tranquility. We upgraded on arrival as the room booked was very small. The bigger room had 3 beds and lots more floor space. The rooms were very rustic and colourful - I was happy with this local feel. We ate breakfast and dinner here - both were ok, not amazing but quite typical for what you get most places. It was nice to sit with other guests and chat about our day together. Take your own wine / beer if you want a drink with dinner. The owners were great hosts, made us feel very welcome and looked after. Recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NickJacqZeb from UK

Comfortable stay in delightful surroundings

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Room was excellent, breakfast substantial, location brilliant. Superb value for money.
Cons: It is perfect as it is.
Location: Walking/Trekking and enjoying the views
After 2 days in busy Marrakech it was a real delight to stay in this Riad in Imlil. Very welcoming and extraordinary value for money - delightful and comfortable room, beautifully decorated in local style toilet/shower more than adequate with plenty of hot water - excellent views. Breakfast superb - particularly the pancakes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Married couple from Christchurch, Dorset, UK

Fabulous location just out of Imlil

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Housinne and his family are so helpful and the food was great
Location: A short walk out of the main town
Imli is a wonderful place to view/experience the Alto-Atlas. Avoid if you want crowds, hastle and commercialism, go to Setti Fatma instead. Housinne and his extended family will look after you, provide wonderful food, keep you warm (we had a woodburner in our room) and can probably organise any form of Berber mountain experience you could wish for. Advice on gentle walks through to extended mountain assaults. A real gem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Riad Oussagou in Imlil Morocco

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
The Riad is in a nice and quiet location in Imlil, well away from the village. The view from the rooms are wonderful. The hotel is nicely decorated. The open fire in the dinning/stting room was delightful and essential in Winter since only one of the rooms has heating. We had many fun hours chatting with fellow travellers in front of the open fire. The manager was very helpful and gave us information of trekking routes without any hesitation even we did not order any trip from the hotel. Dinner (100DH per person) was excellent and plentiful although the price is a bit high. However, the number and choice of restaurants in the village was very limited in November.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Base camp

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
Great location for hiking, you can start right off from the hotel. Cozy, bug free rooms matching the price very well. Guys running the place spoke good English, lent me a map of mountains and were in all possible ways very nice. Kind of a bonus is a nice terrace with an amazing view, breakfast is served there.. And I definitely recommend eating there instead of a restaurant in Imlil. They make huge portions of Moroccan home food, three courses, and it tastes super..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CPH, DEN.

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable. Very peacefull surroundings. High service level and great food, served on the terresse on top of house, with a beautiful view of the walley.