Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staf! Nice atmosphere. We were only staying for one night but would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ashbourne Hotel Near Port of Immingham

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Ashbourne seems to be the choice of repeat visitors and I will book my next visit here again as well. There is not anything within walking distance but fortunately the restaurant is great and the service is excellent. I'm not sure about sightseeing activities but for business travel it is great. It's a short taxi ride from the Humberside Airport and is very close to the Port of Immingham.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Leeds

Great hotel in need of good mattress. Sleep is key

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights for a wedding.Extra night cheaper via hotels.com than direct with hotel. Great wedding, good service, fab breakfast. Nice outside space to mingle. Room was OK. Bed was a disaster. Cheap, nasty mattress so sleep quality not good. Other guests had similar experience. For circa £200 for two nights we expected more. Receptionist told me it was fine as she had slept in that room. When I challenged she almost wanted me to apologise for suggesting her standards were lower. Very poor front of house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, out of the way

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really. In comparison to other hotels this one had everything we needed and was clean with good food. The room was a little small.
Location: Not much nearby and it was a bit out of the way.
Clean. Nice meals with competitive prices. A bit out of the way and tricky to find but we had an overall very good experience and enjoyed our two nights there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Good business. Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, bar and the staff
Cons: Car park was big enough but could be tarmac
Very nice and relaxing hotel. Not much around it leasure wise. Could ne used as a base for the north lance area. More for business use with a good restaurant and a bar to relax in after a day in the office.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

Business trips good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip in Grimsby area nice family run hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels