Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Thomas from New Orleans

Conclusion: It didn't make the short list.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a stopover on a long drive and you always hope that you will have a comfortable room to crash in when you've been driving for 9 hours. This was not the case. The room was like a sauna and the A/C did not work. The room is dated. The sheets on the bed were clean, but the floor was really dirty. After just a few minutes of my 1 year old running around in the room, he climbed on the bed and his feet were covered in dust and dirt. However, while waiting for the elevator, we noticed the cleaning lady giving a good cleaning to the floor in another room, so not sure why our floor was so dirty (we don't wear shoes in our rooms). There was parking, but not for a normal sized car. I worried about my new car getting scratched up all night because there was only a foot between cars. The room had a great view of the beach. The front desk was courteous. The breakfast was fine, although the dining area felt like a sauna too. Conclusion: Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location is amazing. Great view from the room. Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Beach hotels should not have down comforters

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near beach. Unexpected charge for down comforter dry cleaning
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Kings Beach, CA

Excellent value on the Italian Riviera

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was an excellent value. Great location in Imperia overlooking the beach, roomy by European standards, and clean. Day staff was friendly and helpful (night staff, not so much).
4 out of 5
by George from Inverness

A beachfront premier site

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and efficient receptionists great views and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Right on the beach/harbour this is a great hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The family room we booked comprised of a bunk bed that folds down to a sofa and consequently didn't have a safety rail so we couldn't use it. The hotel is close to everything but is poorly soundproofed so you're kept awake by the loud bars. The air con isn't that effective, but you dare not open the balcony doors as the noise would be too much. Breakfast is delicious, lovely coffee, hot chocolate and plentiful pastries etc. There is lots of choice for restaurants all along the harbour within a very short walk and there's a small public section of the beach right by the hotel - get there early after breakfast to enjoy the beach practically to yourself! We booked parking and we're glad we did as the harbour area gets very busy.
4 out of 5
by vladimir from Macedonia

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
excellent 3 star hotel, overlooking the beach, the disadvantage is that we did not have a balcony in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location Central with good facilities and lovely helpful staff despite our poor Italian. Room very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will absolutely return!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Truly loved this hotel. Perfect location and great service.