Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, highly recommended

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was fantastic! Elisabetta and Fabrizia were very friendly and helpful with every aspect of the stay. The new memory foam mattress was amazing and the breakfast was the best we had throughout our week in Italy. The B&B is located outside of Florence in a nice scenic area of Tuscany and very convenient to the bus stop to get to and from the city. Would definitely stay again next time in Florence!
5 out of 5
by Gerardo from Austin TX

Stay at a Tuscan villa close to downtown Florence

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Some people might prefer to stay in the heart of the city and walk around, which is fine, but you end up in a small, old room, noisy and probably expensive for what you get. We did that the first time we were in Florence. For our next stay we wanted a more Tuscan experience, and that's exactly what this B&B delivers. It's really like staying in your own private villa in the Tuscan hills. The surroundings are beautiful. The building is modern yet traditional and comfortable. Service is amazing. The owners really go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Late arrivals, special requests, tips for things to do - nothing was a problem. We felt like staying with friends. We got a four-bed room, which was two connected rooms. One had a full kitchen, which we did not include in our package (it's a bit extra). The rooms were very comfortable, spacious, with modern high-quality accessories like the radio by our bed. A/C, fast wifi, minibar, safe in our room, free breakfast with cook-to-order eggs, etc. etc. Everything was wonderful. It may seem out of the way on a map if you have never been to Florence, but it is really convenient. The bus took 20 minutes to get us to SMN train station downtown. The hotel sells bus tickets and the bus stop is literally outside the hotel. A taxi from Ponte Veccio to the hotel was less than 15 minutes and less than $20.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Liked it a lot.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Very friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

One night stay on our first night in Florence.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Owner very nice, gave bus directions into Florence. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robert from tawas michigan

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The families that run this b&b are great. We didn't have a car so they picked up pizza for us. Breakfast was very nice in a great setting.
5 out of 5
by Elena from New York, NY

Family trip to Florence.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for the second time. There were four of us: two adults and two children. Plenty of room for everybody, comfortable beds. Decent breakfast. The hotel owner was very very helpful with giving us advice in where to park in Florence. The bus is about 300 meters away from the entrance. Very convenient for those who wants to avoid challenging commute and looking for parking.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Ontario

A little bit of Heaven

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at this lovely B&b and it did not disappoint. It's a perfect location and the ladies who run it, do a wonderful job! We will return!!!
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Lasalle ontario

Comfortable stay in Tuscany

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome place. Elizabeth was so helpful with all her maps and directions. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable room. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by Eric from Palo Alto

Big Suites, Helpful Hostess, Cute Cat

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our taxi driver had trouble finding the B&B, but once we were there, we really enjoyed it. Our suite had two rooms, so the children could have their own room. They loved the cat. Our hostess was very helpful with booking taxis and provided plates for a picnic out on the patio. The setting is beautiful. The only downside is that the taxi ride into town is 20-30 euros depending on which route the driver chooses.