Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gerardo from Austin TX

Stay at a Tuscan villa close to downtown Florence

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Some people might prefer to stay in the heart of the city and walk around, which is fine, but you end up in a small, old room, noisy and probably expensive for what you get. We did that the first time we were in Florence. For our next stay we wanted a more Tuscan experience, and that's exactly what this B&B delivers. It's really like staying in your own private villa in the Tuscan hills. The surroundings are beautiful. The building is modern yet traditional and comfortable. Service is amazing. The owners really go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Late arrivals, special requests, tips for things to do - nothing was a problem. We felt like staying with friends. We got a four-bed room, which was two connected rooms. One had a full kitchen, which we did not include in our package (it's a bit extra). The rooms were very comfortable, spacious, with modern high-quality accessories like the radio by our bed. A/C, fast wifi, minibar, safe in our room, free breakfast with cook-to-order eggs, etc. etc. Everything was wonderful. It may seem out of the way on a map if you have never been to Florence, but it is really convenient. The bus took 20 minutes to get us to SMN train station downtown. The hotel sells bus tickets and the bus stop is literally outside the hotel. A taxi from Ponte Veccio to the hotel was less than 15 minutes and less than $20.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Liked it a lot.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Very friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

One night stay on our first night in Florence.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Owner very nice, gave bus directions into Florence. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Andreza from Brasília

Hotel fora da cidade, mas bem localizado

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel tem um café da manhã gostoso e o quarto é limpo. A localização é no balão perto da entrada de Florença, portanto é uma boa sugestão para quem está de carro (o carro não pode entrar no centro histórico, logo tem que estacionar em um estacionamento pago ou gratuito como da Piazza Michelangelo e de lá ir a pé ou pegar um ônibus) ou que utilizará transporte público (como o ônibus) que passa em frente para chegar ao centro de Florença. O hotel oferece várias informações sobre pontos turísticos e também sobre as vinícolas da região.
5 out of 5
by Robert from tawas michigan

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The families that run this b&b are great. We didn't have a car so they picked up pizza for us. Breakfast was very nice in a great setting.
4 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elena from New York, NY

Family trip to Florence.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for the second time. There were four of us: two adults and two children. Plenty of room for everybody, comfortable beds. Decent breakfast. The hotel owner was very very helpful with giving us advice in where to park in Florence. The bus is about 300 meters away from the entrance. Very convenient for those who wants to avoid challenging commute and looking for parking.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Ontario

A little bit of Heaven

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at this lovely B&b and it did not disappoint. It's a perfect location and the ladies who run it, do a wonderful job! We will return!!!
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Lasalle ontario

Comfortable stay in Tuscany

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome place. Elizabeth was so helpful with all her maps and directions. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable room. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Isabelle from Aix Les Bains

Confort exceptionnel et rare

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
En vacances en Toscane pour une semaine en famille, ce B&B correspondait exactement à nos attentes : 2 chambres avec 1 SdB très spacieuse - Proximité de Florence ( 15 min en bus avec un arrêt à 50 mètres), - Très bon accueil par la propriétaire qui nous a conseillé sur les villes et restaurants à découvrir. - Petit déjeuné très varié et de grande qualité : viennoiserie chaque matin, fruits frais, jambon, fromage , biscuits, ... le tout servi dans une magnifique salle très bien décorée. - Rapport qualité prix exceptionnel - Parking privé et fermé - Climatisation très efficace (indispensable au mois d'Août) - Je recommande cet établissement 4 ****