Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spingfield, Massachusetts

Great hotel to base for touring Tuscany.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The people were really friendly and the location was great. The apartment was small but the view was terrific . We loved the location because we could tour to most of the sights by our rented car there was free parking and Internet. I would love to return during the warmer months and take advantage of the beautiful pool and outdoor terraces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, lovely location and great staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Would highly recommend and hope to return! The location is lovely, quiet and is only a short bus away from Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ValleeD

Perfect home base for Tuscany and Florence

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Orbitz
You'd never know that 12km (45 min bus ride away is the bustle of Firenze. Located on the edge of Impruneta, Villa L'Olmo overlooks a beautiful valley with mountains in the distance. Getting to Firenze was a breeze, as Elenora offers bus tickets for sale in the office and the bus stop is only a few meters from the entrance to the property. Siena, Pisa, Montalcino, Volterra, and many other Tuscan destinations are less than 2 hours away by the backroads - turn off highways on the navigation and enjoy the drive. We chose a Panoramic 2BR apartment. The living space was a bit smaller than you would expect from the pictures, but it was fine for 3 of us. Bedrooms were good-sized. Overall, as good or better than many euro apartments space-wise. Had it not been November, we would have made excellent use of the table and comfy chairs on our patio to enjoy the view to the max. As it was, we settled for staying indoors and enjoying it from the living room. The beds were very comfortable, possibly better than home, with cozy duvets and good pillows. We were supplied with plenty of bath towels huge bath sheets!. The bath was clean and hot water plentiful. Other amenities like shampoos, soaps, were basic, not the 'designer' types found in some properties but served the purpose. The kitchen was well stocked and clean, though a few basics like salt, pepper, sugar, and olive oil would have been a nice addition. None of this was really an issue because there is a nice supermarket about 5 minutes away in the town. we were able to buy what we needed for meals at the end of a busy day there...excellent roasted chicken BTW The breakfast room was gorgeous with a roaring fire going most mornings. The Continental Breakfast #at 7eur each was a good deal - prosciutto, salami, cheese, fresh pastries, juice, and more - also good cappuccino or espresso. Wine and olive oil produced on the property are available at reasonable prices. We kept a bottle of the mid-grade red wine on hand at all times. If you are looking for a good experience, with no unpleasant surprises, Villa l'Olmo is a safe bet and a really good value. We would definitely make this choice again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private, quiet, beautiful and friendly

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We stayed at the Villa for four nights while in Italy. I loved it from the beginning but my husband was not convienced at first. The we went to Florance for the day and he was sold. It is a great escape from the crowds and craziness that goes with driving or just sight seeing in the connecting areas. Returning to the Villas after visiting other cities was wonderful. The living space is very large for all of your needs. The bed was not the best but was fine no longer than we slept. The staff were great. We were greeted and assisted by Eleonora who ran the reception area and has worked there for over 10 years. Another female was there for one day and was just as delightful They were both so helpful with suggesting local restaurants to visit, we loved...I CAVALLACCI...which was right down the road and walkable. One also suggested that we take time to visit the city of San Gimignano on our way to Siena. It was our favorite spot and we wished that we had stayed there the entire day instead of leaving to go to Siena. Eleonora also gave us a tour of the olive making facility that is on site, explaining the process and letting us watch the men do their work....it was very interesting. She put fresh olive oil in the dining area the next morning for us to taste. So if you like the peace and quiet of the countryside this is a great place! The town is very small but the bus stop is at the end of their driveway which was convenient too.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location and receptionist
Location: Away from it all, The perfect Tuscany stay
Facilities: Home away from home, Gorgeous country feel; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile, so friendly and helpful; Cleanliness: Spotless; I loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Would highly recommend to anyone. Beautiful lodgings, excellent friendly staff, delicious breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and owner. They were so helpful and nice. The location was perfect for exploring Chianti. The owner hosted a dinner one night in the courtyard overlooking the estate. We couldn't have asked for anything better.
4 out of 5
by shelly from hertfordshire

Lovely pool with a view

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The villa was clean, bright and spacious & the pool area was spotless- we had it all to ourselves for most of our break. We were lucky enough to have an apartment that opened onto the path down to the pool. The staff were very helpful. There is a bus that runs from just across the road from the Villa into Florence which is very handy if you want to leave the car for the day. The only downside we could find is there isn't much in the town & as normal in the med the restaurants opened quite late which is fine when there is just two of you but when you go with young children they expect to eat at tea time like they do at home which can be tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Best time, very relaxing to get away from the busy intercity. simple bus ride into Florence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible bed!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Bed
Received upgrade to cottage which was great. Experienced went bad with a horrible bed! Will never stay here again!