Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful accommodation in an exceptional town

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Price was fair. Staff were lovely. Accommodations were comfortable. Town has good food. Gym is great.
Cons: My only criticism, and this is trivial, is that our villa was a little close to one of the main roads into the town and we got some traffic noise (alt
Location: It's a very short drive (or bus) to Firenze. And a short drive to Siena. Dining in the town is superb.
This is a very nice mini-resort in a very nice little town. We booked it a little randomly on Expedia and weren't sure what to expect. We were delighted. The staff are very welcoming and professional. The office has a beautiful citrus bush on one wall (clementines?) and the property is rustic in a good way (looks old, but facilities are modern). There is a beautiful view over the adjacent valley and you are welcome to walk there among olive trees. Our villa had two bedrooms. It was cosy but enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. It was March so the pool was too cold to use. Looked great though. There is a good little gym on the property. I lift weights and was able to pull together some hefty dumbbells from the available equipment. My wife is a triathlete liked the cardio equipment. For us, the real gem is the village and the food!! We dined at the Bellavista, which is in the town square, and Il Caminetto Del Chianti. Both were superb. Don't leave without trying peposo (beef in wine with black pepper) and cannellini beans. The local olive oil is also amazing. And the wine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location on a hilltop close to Florence

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We expected a 4 star Resort however we would rate this more like a 3 star. The rooms are dated, bathrooms very small, breakfast quite substandard. The cleaning lady changes towels and makes the beds but doesn't really clean the room or bathroom. The weekly Tuscan dinner for euro 20 was a waste for a 3 course meal made by the Asian staff possibly. We left most of the food as did the others at the table. Staff overall is helpful with tours and restaurant suggestions. Our bathroom and room smelled of sewage for 3 days and there was nothing they could do about it, very dissapointing when u are paying $300/night. Unlikely to return to this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Relaxing Villa in the Hills

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, access to Florence via public transportation, amenities at the hotel, COST of hotel, staff at hotel.
Cons: One of the AC units was out and did not get fixed, was ok b/c it was not too hot. TV did not work.
Location: Impruenta is a nice town, would recommend eating at Bellavista at least once. We ate there twice.
Relais is a pleasant villa in the foothills of Florence. We went on our honeymoon and did not want to stay in the bustle of Florence. We picked up the bus just outside the train station in Florence, which is cheap and drops you off right next to Relais. It will be confusing on the bus as they do not give you stops or announce them. Impruenta is a nice town with good restaurants. The grounds of Relais are nice, quiet, and feels like you have the place to yourself at times. The breakfast is good and very European. The rooms have nice size fridge and kitchens. Grocery store is about a 10 minute walk and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spingfield, Massachusetts

Great hotel to base for touring Tuscany.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The people were really friendly and the location was great. The apartment was small but the view was terrific . We loved the location because we could tour to most of the sights by our rented car there was free parking and Internet. I would love to return during the warmer months and take advantage of the beautiful pool and outdoor terraces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, lovely location and great staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Would highly recommend and hope to return! The location is lovely, quiet and is only a short bus away from Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private, quiet, beautiful and friendly

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We stayed at the Villa for four nights while in Italy. I loved it from the beginning but my husband was not convienced at first. The we went to Florance for the day and he was sold. It is a great escape from the crowds and craziness that goes with driving or just sight seeing in the connecting areas. Returning to the Villas after visiting other cities was wonderful. The living space is very large for all of your needs. The bed was not the best but was fine no longer than we slept. The staff were great. We were greeted and assisted by Eleonora who ran the reception area and has worked there for over 10 years. Another female was there for one day and was just as delightful They were both so helpful with suggesting local restaurants to visit, we loved...I CAVALLACCI...which was right down the road and walkable. One also suggested that we take time to visit the city of San Gimignano on our way to Siena. It was our favorite spot and we wished that we had stayed there the entire day instead of leaving to go to Siena. Eleonora also gave us a tour of the olive making facility that is on site, explaining the process and letting us watch the men do their work....it was very interesting. She put fresh olive oil in the dining area the next morning for us to taste. So if you like the peace and quiet of the countryside this is a great place! The town is very small but the bus stop is at the end of their driveway which was convenient too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Would highly recommend to anyone. Beautiful lodgings, excellent friendly staff, delicious breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Best time, very relaxing to get away from the busy intercity. simple bus ride into Florence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible bed!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Bed
Received upgrade to cottage which was great. Experienced went bad with a horrible bed! Will never stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great location.. Beautiful place.. Staff were wonderful.. Would highly recommend..