Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Nice hotel in a country setting

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very quiet location with an exceptional view of Tuscany.
Cons: Get there before the checkin time. Not so attentive at night but exceptional during the day.
Location: Great location in the heart of the wine country. A wine tour is a must.
Excellent hotel with a very nice staff member at the day registration desk. She helped set up a local wine tour which ended with dinner at this hotels restaurant. Breakfast was also fantastic....has a extra fee but it was worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARTIN from Essex UK

Wonderful place!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous stay here. Impruneta is a lovely quiet hilltop town where we were able to easily explore the delights of Tuscany (Florence, Lucca, San Gimignano and Siena). We stayed in the family cottage with a private pool which was just perfect and all the staff were first class. Lovely breakfast too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful accommodation in an exceptional town

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Price was fair. Staff were lovely. Accommodations were comfortable. Town has good food. Gym is great.
Cons: My only criticism, and this is trivial, is that our villa was a little close to one of the main roads into the town and we got some traffic noise (alt
Location: It's a very short drive (or bus) to Firenze. And a short drive to Siena. Dining in the town is superb.
This is a very nice mini-resort in a very nice little town. We booked it a little randomly on Expedia and weren't sure what to expect. We were delighted. The staff are very welcoming and professional. The office has a beautiful citrus bush on one wall (clementines?) and the property is rustic in a good way (looks old, but facilities are modern). There is a beautiful view over the adjacent valley and you are welcome to walk there among olive trees. Our villa had two bedrooms. It was cosy but enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. It was March so the pool was too cold to use. Looked great though. There is a good little gym on the property. I lift weights and was able to pull together some hefty dumbbells from the available equipment. My wife is a triathlete liked the cardio equipment. For us, the real gem is the village and the food!! We dined at the Bellavista, which is in the town square, and Il Caminetto Del Chianti. Both were superb. Don't leave without trying peposo (beef in wine with black pepper) and cannellini beans. The local olive oil is also amazing. And the wine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location on a hilltop close to Florence

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We expected a 4 star Resort however we would rate this more like a 3 star. The rooms are dated, bathrooms very small, breakfast quite substandard. The cleaning lady changes towels and makes the beds but doesn't really clean the room or bathroom. The weekly Tuscan dinner for euro 20 was a waste for a 3 course meal made by the Asian staff possibly. We left most of the food as did the others at the table. Staff overall is helpful with tours and restaurant suggestions. Our bathroom and room smelled of sewage for 3 days and there was nothing they could do about it, very dissapointing when u are paying $300/night. Unlikely to return to this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Relaxing Villa in the Hills

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, access to Florence via public transportation, amenities at the hotel, COST of hotel, staff at hotel.
Cons: One of the AC units was out and did not get fixed, was ok b/c it was not too hot. TV did not work.
Location: Impruenta is a nice town, would recommend eating at Bellavista at least once. We ate there twice.
Relais is a pleasant villa in the foothills of Florence. We went on our honeymoon and did not want to stay in the bustle of Florence. We picked up the bus just outside the train station in Florence, which is cheap and drops you off right next to Relais. It will be confusing on the bus as they do not give you stops or announce them. Impruenta is a nice town with good restaurants. The grounds of Relais are nice, quiet, and feels like you have the place to yourself at times. The breakfast is good and very European. The rooms have nice size fridge and kitchens. Grocery store is about a 10 minute walk and cheap.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Waterbury

Tuscany

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. The setting is amazing!! Staff was very helpful! We would stay there again and again!
5 out of 5
by LES from Divide, CO

Great setting but need car

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Always ready to assist. Lovely setting but inconvenient for Florence unless you have a car.