Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The Restaurant is "world class" in both the food and the service. My family of 13 felt our dinner there was a highlight of our stay in Tuscany.
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: Impruneta has a very good supermarket and other interesting shops. The Florence American WW II cemetary is nearby and is worth the visit.
The family that owns and operates this charming hotel and restaurant are truly outstanding individuals who go far beyond what is expected of them to make guests feel like they are also part of the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Nice hotel in countryside

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff, gorgeous location. Be prepared for the staff to be unable to help you with (necessary) mass transit to Florence; on the other hand, I lost an iPhone in a taxi and the co-owner helped me speak tothe taxi company in Italian. So that was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear New York, NY, thank you so much for your review about us...we normally give all the info about how to get to Florence with public tranportations: infact at the reception we have copies of the bus schedule, the bus tickets and the plan of Florence to show to our guests where the bus gets into Florence. Next time make sure to ask us as you asked for help to find your I-phone. All the best Matteo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotta Nc

EXTRAODINARY service and personal attention!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Family works HARD to help.
Cons: In order to improve, you would have to tear down the old building. Widening the parking door would be a change that wold make secure parking easier.
Location: IMPRUNETA is a nice town, but not outstanding. Location in the region is great!
Matteo, Martina and Tomasso provide a personal attention many five star hotel wish to have. As all historic Italian hotels in a town center, it is a nice complicated 200 year old structure. Rooms are well illuminated, and of a good size. Restaurant is outstanding! We enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Gustavo, thank you so much for your amazing review about my family and our place. We are happy that you had a great stay here with us and that you appreciated our attention, our rooms and our typical Florentine restaurant. Hope to have you back one day soon All the Best Matteo
5 out of 5
by suzanne from briny breezes

Bella Vista, I'll be back!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Bella Vista is an immaculate home away from home in the midst of the beautiful Tuscan hills. Thanks, Matteo and family for another unforgettable experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, thank you so so so so much for your Amazing review !!! We will be waiting for you back..... till then, take care Matteo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Two night stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great staff, lovely hotel and a lovely town. A bus ride ride to Florence (make sure you find the right bus stop, the drivers are not flexible!), a few euros, about 1 hour... The hotel location offers a great place to relax, less useful if your intend to see the most of Florence...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, thank you so much for your great review about us, our hotel and our typical Florentine restaurant. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our services. We just opened a new dining room so next time you will be here you could enjoy our food there. All the best Matteo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Maybe far from the city, but beyond worth it!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, how clean it was, the internet connection.
Cons: Maybe if they could have directions from the train station/airport straight from their website (like bus routes, etc), it could save someone some $$.
Location: It's definitely more of a "relax" type of hotel. Not much going around after dark besides restaurants. But you do have access to anything you need.
When I booked hotel, I didn't really look at location (my bad!). When we arrived at the train station and requested a taxi - figuring it could only be a couple of minutes away - boy, were we in for a surprise! 35 Euros later, and we had arrived. As you could imagine, I was mortified, I couldn't afford to make that taxi ride EVERY DAY to go into the city of Florence. I was already thinking of an excuse to give to the hotel to cancel my reservation. Once we got there, we were greeted by such an amazing family. EVERYONE was family, including us! They spoke great english and knew how to make us feel completely comfortable. Boy, did it get better when they offered us 2 Euro bus tickets to get us in to the city! That's it!! So, we stayed, and we were really happy we did. We got our room and opened our windows and had the hills of Tuscany to take in. The hotel itself has a restaurant, try the ravioli!!! it's a must!! I promise it's worth it. The little town seems MINI, but it has everything you need. There's a self-service washer/dryer, pizzerias, a HUGE supermarket and pharmacies. We were very happy we got the hustle and bustle of the city but getting to come home to a relaxing and romantic Tuscan hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Ivette, thank you so much for your nice review about us, our welcoming, our place and our typical Florentine restaurant. We are happy you ended up wanted to stay (luckily we have a good bus system to get in to Florence) and that you enjoyed our food (the home made ravioli). We really enjoyed having you here and we hope to have you here again in the next future.... All the Best Matteo
4 out of 5
by nicky marks from London

A home from home

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We are a london based events company, so whereas I didn't stay there myself, some of our team stayed there while installing our tents for a large Indian wedding in Impruneta. They were extremely impressed by this hotel and have referred to it as a home from home. Their plane was delayed so they didn't arrive until 11 pm on the first night . The wonderful family owners asked them if they had eaten anything, and when our team said no, the family explained that although the restaurant was closed they would prepare a delicious cold platter including Prosciutto con melon and Mozzarella Pomodoro Basilico, which they ate with a few beers on the roof terrace overlooking the central piazza. The next night our team tried the Homemade spinach and ricotta ravioli with truffles and loved it so much that they ordered it again on their last night! What they have told me about this hotel, in particular their comments about the rooms and food and most importantly the friendliness of the family owners and their staff, makes it a certainty that my husband and I will stay here when we next go to the Florence area. The only thing is, delicious as the Ravioli con Tartufi might be, we want to try the lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Nicky, what a nice review!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it even if you were not the one staying here, thanks to the guys who passed the info to you in such a warm way........ "a home from home"... I like this definition about our place so much.... so your home from home is waiting for you for your next visit to the Florence area. All the best Matteo
5 out of 5
by Ray & Wiley from Seattle Washington

The best of customer service

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
You will not find more gracious or charming hosts. The hotel owners are eager to help you enjoy your vacation and make things easier for you. The hotel rooms and common areas are very pretty. It was what I expected a Tuscan hotel to look like. Art history is my interest, but I preferred staying in Impruneta instead of Florence because it was more convenient for visiting the rest of the gorgeous Tuscan area. It is also very easy to hop a bus to Florence for the museums, etc. The town is in a lovely area & there is a great view of it all from the terrace of the hotel. You will enjoy your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Ray & Wiley, thank you so much for your review about us and our place. You describe everything in such a good way that really makes people want to come and stay with us, THANKS also for this!!! All the Best Matteo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bane from Italy

Charming Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Hospitality.
Location: A museum next to the church of Imprugneta . Florence, Siena, Pisa and many other town/cities only minutes away. Florence American Cemetery Memorial.
Words can not express how pleasant, friendly and great the staff was to us during our 2 day stay. The family that owns and runs this hotel genuinely cares for their guest, from check-in to dinner service. The food there is amazing!!!! We would go back just for the food alone. It is a modest hotel right next to a church and has that Tuscan charm that most look for when traveling there. We aren't picky travelers to beging with, all we ask for is cleanliness, friendly staff and good food, we got it all at the Bellavista.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for review!!! I read it so many times also because I liked a lot the way you wrote it, mostly when you wrote ".... we aren't picky travelers..... all we ask for is cleanliness, friendly staff and good food, we got it all at the Bellavista". Cleanliness, being friendly and good food are the 3 things we care the most in our hotel, so reading that you liked them all make us so proud!!! Until next visit, take care Matteo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by titusman from az

Quiet town outside Florence

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We happened on this quiet town south of Florence. Great hotel but it is near the main square so some noise. Easy to reach by car and near an American Battlefield Memorial which was a great stop to experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, thank you so much for your nice review about us. Hope to have you here back in the next future, all the best Matteo