Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean. Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Marco, a staff at the Hotel was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. He made our stay a very memorable one. We talked about how wonderful Villa Ambrosina to strangers we met in Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel exterior is awesome, great location with a wonderful view of the city. However, the rooms could use some updating with new paint, new bedding, better pillows (not flat ones). And fix the water pressure for the showers. It was a trickle. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by Bernardette from Ontario, Canada

Specatacular view + accomodations!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful with a fantastic view. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings. We had a mix up and thought our ipad was missing and the hotel staff took it very seriously and helped us look for it, which we found once our daughter remembered she had placed jt in a side pocket of one of the luggage. The location was very quaint but the hotel had great accomodations. We would stay there again in a heart beat. Was very close to Florence by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and relaxing.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just keep up the old work.
Location: Congratulations, such beautiful place and amazing city. Thanks for helping making my trip unforgettable .
Very good, highly recommended, not very close to The city but public transport available. The restaurant it's also 5 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel stay in Impruneta

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
No kettle is provided. The hotel staff brought us to get hot water from a coffee ventilation machine in the breakfast area. It was slow to fill up a bottle. Breakfast food choice is limited. GPS brought us to wrong place; hotel staff already know but they should have either 'adjust' the address or provided the alternative route to the top of the hill. Limited restaurant or food store (no supermarket)near the hotel. Might have some in Impruneta town which is 5-7km away. Good heaters and family room size with 2 huge beds. Nice panaromic view of the town from hotel room and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Colorado

Hillside Gem

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a car, so not a problem with this hillside gem. Dinner and breakfast were very good. Service was very friendly. Only a 10 km drive into Firenze on SS2. Price was great!
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Clearwater, FL

LOVE IT!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hotel. This is my second time staying and both times have been exceptional. The hotels offers a beautiful view, features a FANTASTIC restaurant on site (buses drop groups off here for dinner!), and the staff are always wonderful. The rooms are large, as well as the bathroom. It's about 20 minutes outside of Florence and the hills are a steep climb, but it is most definitely worth it. The first time we visited, we had to walk from the bus stop all the way up and it was quite a hike; fortunately a gentleman offered to drive us up with our luggage. The second time we visited, we had a car so it was easier. There are two ways to drive up; the bus route is more direct and easier than the steep, winding, narrow local road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Txgirl2014

Family trip!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Our stay at villa Ambrosina was wonderful! Our room was very big. With a wonderful view!!!! It's 15 to 20 minutes from florence, so you need a car to get there! Just check your GPS because its not so easy to get there, in our GPS we had 4 options for the same adress, we where lucky to get there in our first try! You have a wonderful restaurant in the hotel! Try it! The hotel staff is really helpfull they even booked us a tour! My 15 year old son told us if our room had a balcony with a table and some chairs and had a better breakfast it can be a 5 star hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
It's a little far from the city, but otherwise, it is a great hotel with a great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Views!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time at this hotel. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. The views were amazing! It was a great starting point for visiting Florence, Pisa, and other towns in between!