Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was in a classic Tuscan villa on a hill overlooking beautiful scenery in every direction. The villa offered a pool and beautiful grounds with well maintained gardens. The staff was helpful, friendly, and personable answering our questions and giving us helpful directions about the surrounding area and attractions. The accommodations were clean, attractive, and abundantly charming, and the location provided an ideal base for day trips to surrounding areas such as Florence and other nearby attractions. The nearby town of Imprunetta was charming with good dining and provisioning. Overall an excellent experience that we would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Wa

Beautiful place with the most caring people!!!

Posted May 24, 2017
Treated like royalty AWESOME PEOPLE!!!😘😘😘 to the whole staff!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views in the heart of Tuscany

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with fantastic views. Room 10 was a bit small but the terrace made up for it. Decent breakfast but avoid the coffee out of the machine. Just as a warning, front desk is not maned after 6pm but owner is on site to sort out any issues.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful villa

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: View, pool, parking, breakfast
Cons: Size of the shower was small and hard to move around in
Location: Lovely restaurants nearby
Beautiful villa on the top of a hill, overlooking the Tuscan vineyards. The villa had a lovely breakfast and plenty of areas to sit and enjoy the view with some wine. Staff were friendly and room was a good size. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing room! Exactly what you would expect from a classic Tuscan stay! The bed was comfortable, bathroom was great, nice shower! Air conditioned, and the antique furniture fit the setting perfectly! Breakfast was amazing and you can eat it on a balcony overlooking the gorgeous Tuscan scenery. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to enjoy a romantic trip to Tuscany! Florence is a 40 minute drive North of the hotel, but a bus from Impruneta heads there every 15 minutes as well. The town of Impruneta is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. If you're venturing out I highly recommend seeing Siena as well! About an hour and 20 minutes south of the hotel but well worth the trip!
5 out of 5
by Vicki

A small gem in beautiful Tuscany!!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel is a gem. The hotel and grounds are beautifully kept. The scenery is beyond spectacular. We booked this very last minute, based mostly on other reviews which gave it a great rating. We were not disappointed, it is so lovely. Hoping to return to Tuscany again and I will definitely return to Residenza Ill Colle.
5 out of 5
by Stuart N from Salop

Near Florence, on a bus route, great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent room, comfortable bed, pool in a great setting. What a view! Don't want to stay in central Florence - stay here. Superb views.
5 out of 5
by Patty

A slice of Tuscan heaven!

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Residenza Il Colle. We used it as our home base as we took day trips in the surrounding area. It is very close to Florence and an easy drive to Siena, Pisa, Luca, the Chianti Winery region and even to Cinque Terre. The town of Impruneta (where the B&B is located) is charming as well. Rodrigo was very friendly and so very helpful. We arrived late on our first night and he took the time to find a restaurant that was still open, even leading us in his car to the restaurant as we followed. David was very pleasant and helpful as well. The villa is beautiful inside and out with an amazing view of the Tuscan countryside. The roads surrounding the area are not very wide and very winding making it even more thrilling. We stayed for 5 nights and hated to leave. We were very impressed with Residenza Il Colle! It was a wonderful experience in Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view and staff

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
Amazing experience! We are traveling in Italy for about 2 weeks and sleep at a different hotel every night, this hotel was the best in terms of views from the room and the pool/terrace, and in terms of the staff being very friendly and helpful. The owner guy didn't even want to charge us for the water we took from the minibar. Amazing spot for a romantic vacation. A bit hard to find but I guess it's a good thing...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent place to get away for a few days!