Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

A small gem in beautiful Tuscany!!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel is a gem. The hotel and grounds are beautifully kept. The scenery is beyond spectacular. We booked this very last minute, based mostly on other reviews which gave it a great rating. We were not disappointed, it is so lovely. Hoping to return to Tuscany again and I will definitely return to Residenza Ill Colle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esperienza deludente

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Residenza anonima e personale poco accogliente. Camere per nulla insonorizzate e doccia del bagno settato solo per acqua bollente. Colazione come da distributore di merendine. Sproporzionato il costo del pernottamento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura from Suisse

Petit paradis au coeur du Chianti

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Résidence paradisiaque et calme au cœur du Chianti. Idéal pour se reposer et visiter la région (voiture recommandée pour se déplacer). Impruneta est une petite ville agréable, proche de nombreuses attractions (Greve in Chianti, Antinori nel Chianti Classico, ...) Chambre propre et moderne. Petit déjeuner très satisfaisant. Superbe piscine et jardin très bien entretenus (de nombreux espaces aménagés pour profiter du cadre et de la quiétude du lieu devant un bon verre de Chianti). Bien mieux que sur les photos! Seul petit bémol: le personnel présent n'a pas su répondra à nos questions concernant les activités à faire dans la région (les activités proposées sur le site internet de la résidence se déroulaient pour la plupart à Florence. Très peu d'informations sont du reste données à ce sujet sur le site.) Cette résidence reste cependant un coup de cœur!!!
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Oslo

Supert sted.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Flott opphold i Toscana. Fint basseng med masse plass rundt. Gratis parkering og grei frokost. Halvtimes busstur til Firenze. Kort kjøretur til andre vingårder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hele mooie omgeving, voor herhaling vatbaar.
5 out of 5
by Christian J. from Copenhagen

Beautiful Tuscan resort - don't miss it!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay at a beautiful place. We had only read recommendations on trip advisor before booking two days and it far exceeded our hopes. The view is nothing short of amazing (one of the best I have seen in Tuscan hotels) and the place is just beautiful with olive- and lemon trees surrounding you. The pool area was also great, and the service was also good. Don't forget that this is not a hotel, so you won't be smothered by receptionist and staff asking if everything is to you liking - you will be left at peace and for us, this was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Basel

Wunderbare Gartenanlage

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Schöne, ruhige Insel zum Entspannen mit wunderbarer Gartenanlage und Pool. Ein Auto ist notwendig wenn man in der Sommerhitze mal weg will. Einziger Nachteil; kein Restaurant oder Bar, Verpflegung unter dem Tag oder ein gemütlicher Schlummerdrunk muss selbst organisiert werden. Zimmer sind sehr schön und gepflegt; das Bad ist eher klein.
4 out of 5
by Norbert from Österreich

Tolles Ambiente

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Frühstücksraum etwas klein, sonst sehr zu empfehlen
4 out of 5
by JUAN MANUEL from Bogota

Excelente residencia

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Poca privacidad de las habitaciones, excelente decoración en la habitaciones.