Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

suprised -so good.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The Pohl Family take great pride in their hotel,cakes at 3pm you have to try the soup. So good
Cons: Lighting dim
Location: Up the hill great views peacefull very popular ,lucky to get in would have stayed longer but pre booked elswere.
Half board yes please,the chef knows his business,what an expierance! Party in my mouth,I could not stop eating. I'm trying to Diet but dying to try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Idyllic Alpine Accommodation

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Food, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of ... unless there's some way of banishing horse flies from the pool area !
Location: Beautiful quiet location with easy access to Stubai Alps for walking/trekking. Area 47 and Piberger See close by and worth a visit.
Really couldn't fault this place. Truly family run and the Pohls take an obvious pride in what they do. The whole place is immaculate. Breakfast and evening meals were delicious and we even found things an extremely fussy 10 year old enjoyed eating. Sauna world really is another world of relaxation too. Suspect they don't see a lot of British visitors in the summer but we were made most welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Scotland

Great Family Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Afternoon cakes on arrival at (3:00)! Good weekly barbecue on the terrace.
Cons: Would be nice if there was an English version of the daily new sheet, but that's just a quibble from those of us who never any learnt any German.
Location: Lots of excellent walks, biking, rafting on the Inn and Ache. The Stubenfalle waterfall, Oetzidorf neolithic village. The Aquadome is a must.
We've stayed twice now, the first time in 2011 and again this year (last week of August) whilst visiting our son who works nearby. Both occasions we've had comfortable, airy rooms, really clean and tidy. Breakfast is included (a buffet) and the dinner very good value for money (we didn't take full board the second time as we knew we'd be eating out). The other guests are mostly Austrian / German families, so you won't hear much English spoken. However the owner/ manager speaks excellent English and the rest of the staff enough to get by. The hotel is generally quite quiet (the bar was empty at 10:00pm). The pool is outside and great on a really hot day; there's a good games room if it's wet, but Oetztal is really a place for getting out and doing things.
5 out of 5
by Jens from Århus

Super hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk service og venlighed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nette Atmosphäre und große Herzlichkeit

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren nur auf der Durchreise zum Skiurlaub, wir merken uns das Hotel aber für einen Sommerurlaub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Einfach zum Wohlfühlen... Viele Aktivitäten erreichbar...
4 out of 5
by Peter D.

Super hyggeligt alpehotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Super hotel med fantastisk beliggenhed. Servicen var helt i top og personalet meget venligt. Vi var der i juni måned og kunne nyde bjergene til vandre og cykelture.
5 out of 5
by moors andre from 3520Zonhoven

heel goed

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
goed om nog eens over te doen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels