Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by pat from Cork

Couple from Ireland

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 night stay for some skiing and relaxing The ski in ski out was great We had half board and found the food to be excellent. The staff were very friendly although they knew nothing about the ski ing on their doorstep We used the spa/ pool 2 days and much enjoyed it I felt our room was a bit sparse although big and didn't like the shower in the bath when I mentioned this on leaving the receptionist said that only 2 rooms like ours had this so we were just disadvantaged by booking late Overall very pleased
5 out of 5
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david from Sheffield

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks great and has amazing views from the restaurant, bar and sun terrace. The food was great and plentiful- easy to fuel up for a day on the slopes. Location was perfect, the ski room is virtually on the slopes. The staff were really friendly and probably the most attentive I've experienced and not in an invasive way. If you want pumping apres ski without a taxi ride you're probably best closer to Solden centre but if you want ski in/out, great views and fantastic service you won't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Superb hotel on the slopes with excellent food and service. Claudia in reception, Mickey in the bar and Georgio in the restaurant made us feel at home. We will be back new year without fail. No negatives at all
4 out of 5
by Anders

Pricey but awesome hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome skiing and the hotel is right on the slopes at 2000 meters. The half-board food is very good. In the evening you choose from several dishes which are served at the table.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Bergen

Skiopphold i alpene

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell med fantastisk beliggenhet i bakken. Stille og rolig
5 out of 5
by Carsten Kjær from Højbjerg

Bedste placering og høj hotel standard

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig dejligt Hotel og perfekt placering til skiløb med ski-in, ski-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Mooie ligging maar personeel vindt alles lastig

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: De ligging
Cons: Flexibiliteit naar de gasten toe! De gast is koning en met vakantie in het hotel. Dus als die wat langer aan tafel wilt zitten moet dat kunnen.
Hotel ligt prachtig, aan de piste in de zon etc. Maarrrr... Je wordt om 21 uur bijna weggekeken uit het restaurant want ze willen graag opdekken voor het ontbijt en daarna naar huis... op onze laatste dag was het helemaal absurd. Er was een buffet tot 21:30 uur. Wij kwamen om half negen in het restaurant aan. In onze ogen tijdens een vakantie een normale tijd. Om kwart over negen was het gordijn naar de buffet ruimte al gewoon gesloten en waren ze begonnen met opruimen!!! De rest van de week hadden we een 5 gangen diner 's avonds de gerechten volgden elkaar in rap tempo op, echt het gevoel dat de keuken dicht gaat. En dan hebben we het nog niet eens over de kwaliteit van het eten. Een zesje... Personeel vindt ook alles moeilijk. We hebben veel vertraging gehad tijdens de reis uit NL en belden 3 uur van te voren dat we laat waren voor het eten. Oi, dat was een dingetje... Totaal geen flexibiliteit. Met veel pijn en moeite kregen we nog een pizza in de bar. We voelden ons al meteen bezwaard terwijl we nog moesten inchecken. Diner was nl inclusief bij onze boeking vandaar dat we dit lieten weten dat we aan de late kant waren. En 21:30 uur is ook weer niet zo laat om in te checken toch?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ski vacation

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyble stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistung ungenügend

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Die von Hotel.com bestätigt Suite MIT BERSICHT entpuppte sich als Zimmer mit Sicht auf die Hauswände der anliegenden Häuser. Leider weigerte sich die Hotelinhaberin zu einem Zimmerwechsel da Hotel.com für die Beschreibung der Zimmer zuständig sei. Das Personal war sehr freundlich aber vielfach sehr inkompetent. Deutsch war in dem Hotel eher eine Fremdsprache. Das Essen war vielfälltig aber qualitativ Mittelmass.