Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient airport hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Free airport shuttle bus.
Has cooking facilities. Full refrigerator. Confortable firm bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad air conditioner

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It goes with a pretty bad air consitioner when it is in September.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very different from what I expected

Posted Jun 6, 2016
This one should name itself Motel no Hotel. It is very different from what I expected from the description and rating on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value near the airport

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I was looking for a hotel near to Incheon Airport, as my flight left early the following morning and I didn't want the long journey across Seoul by taxi. Money was limited, and Seoul hotels are expensive. Hotel Hu was a good find. Located in a business centre it doesn't really look like a hotel from the outside, and the lobby is very basic. However, the guestrooms are huge and the facilities include cooking equipment. There are two quite basic restaurants, one of which is open 24 hours. A minimart is on the ground floor and is well stocked for guests who want to take their own food back to their room. The room rate was very reasonable, and well within my budget. Staff on the front desk spoke good English and were very friendly. The free airport shuttle bus that services this district stops outside Hu's door. The airport is five minutes away. No one could say that the hotel is upmarket, and a 3-star rating is appropriate. But it is clean, convenient, friendly, and very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing but worked for an overnight layover.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Get a handyman to fix all appliances.
Located close to the airport, about a $4 taxi ride. We had a family room with a queen and two doubles which worked great for a family of 4.. Air conditioner made noise, but did not blow any cold air, which made for a warm night. Fridge did not work, freezer was completely frozen over and needed to be defrosted. Hotel seems to be an apartment building that was turned into a hotel. If everything worked in the room, I would say this was a decent hotel since it includes a kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical airport hotel with a very weird feeling

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The room was pretty good once you got to it and the bed was comfortable
Cons: Add an alarm clock to each room & try to reduce the feel of being in a prison block. Invest in a large hotel sign so it can be found more easily.
Location: There is a very good Indian restaurant called The Raj nearby, which was an unexpected bonus. There are no other attractions here.
This was a really weird one. The Hotel Hu is hidden in a business district near Incheon Airport, with a tiny front door hidden behind a 7-11 type store. The front desk staff were nice, and they showed me to my room, along echoing anonymous metal corridors. When the door of my room slammed shut and auto-locked itself (for security, I guess) I felt like I was in a maximum security prison. However, the room itself was pretty nice & large once I got inside, with hardwood floors, a large bed & a kitchenette. I guess many people self cater there - as there is NO RESTAURANT at the hotel, they have to. I did not expect that from a 3 star hotel. Luckily I found a great Indian restaurant down the street and ate there in the evening, and there are some bars nearby, as well as the 7-11 shop that is open 24 hours. I don't know what there is for breakfast, though. The room is quite well equipped, with WiFi and a nice bed. But there's no alarm clock at all - you have to request a wake-up call instead. There is a free airport bus that runs from across the road, starting at 5.30am. Not much use for my 6.30am flight departure, so I took a taxi there, and luckily they are cheap and efficient. The hotel needs a sign, so the taxi driver had a hard time finding it - there is only a small one over the door that you need to squint to see from the street. There are other large airport hotels nearby, & next time I'll stay at one of those. I just didn't like the maximum security prison feeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, NC

Very Korean oriented

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Everything
Location: Good Korean restaurant mama***. 3-4 min by walk
Dated facility, dirty Windows overlooking internal yard with no landscape. TV with instruction on Korean and when I tried to put on English speaking channel, it gives you a message in Korean with a telephone number. I do not know, but probably pay channels? Smell in the lobbies and halls are terrible, with overburned fried fish. Hotel rooms are set for cooking and probable people use it a lot. Room and bathroom clean. Bed is firm but comfortable and beddings and towels are old but clean as well. No wall pictures in the room or in lobbies. A couple artificial cheep bouquets are the only room decor. Conclusion: if you young and/or have money concerns, it is OK to crash overnight. But if you have ok finances, do not save a few $ and get Hyatt or something in that price range. Hotel Hu is substandard hotel by American standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Our flight was cancelled, so we booked this hotel last-minute due to its location near the airport (you can take the free shuttle bus to and from - it's about 5 minutes) and weren't expecting much, but it was very nice. The front desk staff were pleasant and efficient, despite booking the room only 30 minutes before we arrived. The room was surprisingly large, clean, and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this if you need a place to stay before or after a flight at Incheon. Although our room included breakfast, the new flight that we booked the next day was early enough that we had to check out before breakfast time started.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
It's an ok hotel, was only staying overnight so it met its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very interesting

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Easy access from the airport....felt quiet safe...