Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Used to be a good hotel. Run down and not kept up.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Stayed at the same hotel about 5 years ago, so decided to try again. Compared to before, hotel looks run down and not kept up. Broken things in the room include bathroom sink (loose), safe that kept beeping (hote staff pulled out the battery to silence it), fridge door hinge, window latch, wobbly desk, etc. Worse than broken things was the overall dirty condition of the room. Stains everywhere and the hotel staff just doesn't seem to care to keep the rooms clean. What a shame. Used to be a good, clean hotel when it was managed better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Historic Songdo

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and it was close to where I needed to be.
Location: Being one of the oldest hotels in the area, it has been well maintained and the rooms look recently renovated. There are some things to do in the area
Hotel is located in the Historic part of Songdo. Much more to do in the new area which is about 15-20 minutes away. Being one of the oldest hotels in the area, it has been well maintained and the rooms look recently renovated. For the price, its a great room at a reasonable location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by William

Its a hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress was soggy and thin, it was something you would imagine is 300 years old and held together only with the skin flakes of all of the rest of the unlucky people to sleep on it. While the hotel did a good job of trying to make it not look like a hovel, it was still dirty and used to the core. The front desk was clutter with garbage and used paperwork, making it look like a hoarders house, staff was unfriendly and curt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good Services , Free Airport Shuttle and Clean

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Booking a room for 3 free breakfast for 2 only (1 person must pay). Free Airport shuttle Clean Near Bus stop , 7-Eleven and GS25, Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that got refurbished

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It's new and price was very very reasonable. Airport shuttle the next day was excellent. The driver was friendly and offered top quality service.
Cons: Airport shuttle was supposed to arrive in 30 min but didn't for more than 50 min and the driver didn't even say sorry or took my bags, so I had to bring 2 very heavy bags myself to the car. There was no traffic and the journey from the airport only took 10-15 min, so I don't know what happened. It is indeed a free service, but then they shouldn't have told me to come out after 20-25 min. Staff seemed a bit lost when i asked them about the nearby restaurants.
Location: Many restaurants, but the staff at the hotel didn't seem to know. I asked 2 of them for a restaurant, and they didn't seem to have a clue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and reasonable price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Size of the room. There was plenty of space to go around with our large suitcases.
Cons: Upgrade mattress and bathroom improvement would be good.
Location: It was very difficult to get to public transportation. But there's plenty of tax for our use.
The room was too warm and cannot control airconditioner from each room. However, hotel room were clean and cleaning staff was very nice. I would recommend to friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is comfortable along with free WI-FI .

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: FREE WI-FI WITH GOOD BREAFAST.NO
Cons: no Public transport closer.
Location: nice restaurats
Room is spacious with good comlimetary water, FREE WIFI,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Excellent restaurants nearby. Recommend the Sun Restaurant for traditional Korean meals. We took the $60 per person course and highly recommend it.
Room was clean and service was excellent. The hotel offered a free shuttle to and from the airport. Room did not have a safe.