Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christoph

Good hotel close to the highway

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good service. We had no problem to check in late. Parking on site. Room was good. Nothing to complain
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you Christoph for your nice review! Your opinion is important for us, we hope to see you soon. Best Regards Nico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Nice and cozy

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: location, ambience
Location: outlets and wineries
I was traveling from Rome to Florence in the beginning of May, 2017. We chose Hotel Tenuta Il Burchio and I am very glad we did. It was very close to the outlet mall, restaurant on-site was great for both breakfast and dinner, the surroundings are beautiful too, and of course the most important was great customer service: made us feel comfortable and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfort hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: wifi, a bit slow
very good hotel with good rate, run by family, simple breakfast but delicious homemade cake, It is just a short drive from the mall outlet, cosy environment, and comfort room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location with great views.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely location and interesting rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely restaurant with very nice food. Selections for breakfast were extensive. Off the beaten path but convenient to the motorway and a nice stop between the rome airport and florence. Keep in mind that the steps up to some of the rooms are pretty steep so if you have a problem with stairs this may not be for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay pit stop, could be better

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was decent, but no vibe and hotel staff looked bored / not too welcoming or helpful. Website showed horses but not really anything going on with horses there when asked. Room was at a fair price if you want to just stop somewhere on your way around tuscany or go shop at outlet.
4 out of 5
by James from Toronto

A stay in the countryside near the A1

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a short - if slightly complicated - drive from the AI, but a world apart in atmosphere, set in the countryside on the fringe of a small town. We were there solely as an overnight stay, but other guests had been hiking. The older buildings have plenty of atmosphere, but lack some modern amenities. The WIFI connection was poor.Getting to one's room involves taking the luggage up a steep set of outside stairs. The room we were given was very small, making it a challenge to get organized. The hotel restaurant offers Tuscan specialties and is fabulous. We had our best meal in Italy.
4 out of 5
by Joel from New Brunswick, Canada

Authentic Tuscan Boutique hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location just 10 minutes off main highway in town of burchio. A few minutes from a small town and some outlet clothing shops, restaurants and bars. Supper served at onsite restaurant was one of the best gourmet meals we ate in Italy. Fresh food and good wine. Quiet hillside location with views parking. Very authentically tuscan designed boutique hotel with a family run atmosphere. Very good breakfast. Good for couples and families. Excellent stay location day trips into Tuscany region and up to Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Seamus from Drogheda

Special hotel with an obvious attention to detail

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great service at this family run hotel. We enjoyed an evening swim, followed by a wonderful dinner in the courtyard, characterful room, well stocked "all you can eat" breakfast, and a relaxing morning by the swimming pool at the Il Burchio. Would love to return for a longer stay sometime. This hotel is a special place with a lot of attention to detail. We had a great stay here - Well done!