Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

We loved the hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nice room. Very friendly staff. Quiet area.
Cons: The room heating was a bit difficult to figure out. We eventually did, but we had to spend two cold nights before then!
Location: Florence, Tuscany, shopping in the Mall.
Would visit again. Great for exploring the Florence/Tuscany area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

It was secluded and quiet.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It was small, clean and low budget.
Location: Not much to do nearby, except train station is a short drive in Incisa.
One night hot water was not working and we had to wait until morning for staff to arrive. They were apologetic but we were inconvenienced by the fact there is no one on sight for emergencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing quiet retreat

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel and staff! Very clean. The food is excellent. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's in a quiet town outside of Florence. Perfect for a day trip into the city while still enjoying the peace and quiet of the countryside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good place remote from the larger cities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
For people who prefer staying outside of larger cities, this is an interesting option. The hotel is well maintained and staff is friendly. The breakfast is included and the variety is ok. Everything is fresh and you can have nice capuccinos. It is located in an area where you will mix with locals. A train station is very close. It takes you to Florence within 40 minutes. You can easily decide to visit the Chianti region which is quite close too. All in all, it is a nice hotel with all the facilities you need. I would not have stayed a week there because the area is quiet but 3 days were just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eirik from Norway

Quiet and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
A very nice place to stay. Florence was our main goal in this area and this hotel was located perfectly. The train station is about a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The train leaves at least every hour from Incisa to Florence, takes about 40 minutes, and take you back from Florence about every hour. In other words; it is easy to do a day trip to Florence. The breakfast was nice and the staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leigh from bartlett, il

Nice Tuscany hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable very friendly
Location: Close to Florence and Pisa where we were planning excursions.
Wonderful family owned and operated hotel. They made us feel very welcome. Beautiful countryside hotel very clean. They also have a restaurant that has delicious food. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Heater system problem

Posted Feb 2, 2012
The heater should have all night but it stopped during midnight which cause us all feel cold and difficult to sleep in the cold room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nuremberg, Germany- native of Toledo, OH

Amazing hotel with breathtaking views of Tuscany

Posted Aug 12, 2009
We had an absolutely amazing time at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. There were families, young couples, and older couples at the hotel so it's a great fit for any visitor. The food at the hotel's restaurant was delicious and they had a good wine selection. Very good location as well- Florence, Sienna, Pisa, and San Gimginano are all within driving distance. After a long day of sightseeing it was great to go back to the hotel and relax by the pool and in the lounge. Rooms and facilities are very clean. Highly recommend Hotel Tenuta!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mosbach

Nettes kleines Dorfhotel in ruhiger Gegend

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage und die schöne Gegend.
Cons: Das Wlan-Netz war schlecht!
Location: In einer schönen ruhigen Gegend. Das Outlet The Mall ist nur 4km, Florenz 30km entfernt.
Das Hotel liegt am Ortsrand in erhöhter Lage mit Blick über das Tal. Es ist sehr ruhig und idyllisch dort. Zum Outlet "The Mall" nur wenige Minuten mit dem Auto. Nach Florenz ca. 30Min. Die Zimmer sind schön rustikal aber das Bad war relativ klein. Das Frühstück bot zwar keine große Auswahl, war aber gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EN

Albergo caratteristico nel cuore del Valdarno

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Struttura accogliente e confortevole. Mi ci sono trovato molto bene sia per la qualità del servizio che per la discreta cortesia del personale. Le mie aspettative non sono state deluse. Vi ritornerò certamente!